Beers that’ll put hairs on your chest!

It's been quite some time since I've written a post for #beersaturday but that doesn't mean I haven't been putting in the work. Think of me as a silent partner, if you will, supporting the cause from an unseen position while simultaneously carrying out important research...

source

And so, like the inebriated Thor, I return to my faithful group of Drunken-Avengers

source

During my time away from #beersaturday, I have been pummelling my liver with some of the finest IPAs around. And these aren't your nancy 4% tipples either! These IPAs have been the type that grab you by goolies and bounce you off the floor!

source

I've said this before and I'll say it again...I am a #beersaturday soldier, a die-hard beer-junkie with no regard for liver or brain. To serve my #beersaturday friends with tales of the finest and strongest ales is an honour and I will gladly pickle myself for your pleasure! And maybe one day when I am no longer of this world, I will be exhumed and studied by our future selves who are no longer permitted to intoxicate themselves due to living in some sanitized dystopian future.

source

And now, without further ado, I present my research to be reviewed by my peers...


5C841BE9-8845-49A3-9109-B76F384A2B97.jpeg

Double D’oh

Can art - 10 out of 10
Colour - Near perfect
Taste - Refreshing, full bodied, Citra
Texture - Thick and chunky

928DE263-F89E-436F-BF6D-CBA140F8B373.jpeg

plausible deniability

Can art - 10 out of 10
Colour - Bang on
Taste - Makes you wish you’d brought more
Texture - As thick as momma’s treacle sponge

48FA44B3-5B05-4604-BBDD-8C1D6CA8E96F.jpeg

Layer Cake

Can art - 6 out of 10
Colour - Its a stout…
Taste - Meh
Texture - Wet and underwhelming

Zebra Head

Can art - 7 out of 10
Colour - Surprisingly dark
Taste - European, like a German abbey ale
Texture - Bitter, refreshing, and strong.

Anti-social social club

Can art - Off the chart!
Colour - Irresistible
Taste - Dry, Citra, rich, encouraging.
Texture - Exquisitely lingering

Eternal Haze

Can art - 7 out of 10
Colour - Enticingly cloudy
Taste - Shockingly good for the price!
Texture - Liquid gold

And that’s it for this weeks instalment of #beersaturday. I’m off to the nearest Alcoholics Anonymous meeting to try find some new participants for next weeks #beersaturday!

See you next week!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency