Coronita & Weidmann 🍺


IMG_20211015_190312.jpg

Warm greetings dear hivers and cheerful beer community 🍺.

This is my first post in the community but I am always reading you and I truly enjoy your posts, I always learn something new about beers and their cultures.

I am not a beer expert, not a great drinker either, I do it only on some occasions but I like to try new things and this time it was a very special date nothing more and nothing less than my birthday.


IMG_20211015_192631.jpg

Last Tuesday October 12th I had a birthday but it started to rain a lot and we didn't go out of the house, just to buy some things for lunch, being there my husband decided to buy some beers.

So my husband decided to give me some Coronita beers, he literally told me coronitas for the queen hehehehe and I really enjoyed them at home very cold so much that I forgot to take pictures before taking them.


IMG_20211014_194456.jpg

I'm sorry I overlooked that but I had a visitor and I totally forgot about it, the one I did manage to take pictures of was this German beer, it caught my attention the first time I saw it and we decided to buy four to try them.


20211015_202124-COLLAGE.jpg

We noticed that of the same brand there were two different versions and also a small difference in cost, one is lemon flavor and the other normal, the truth is that I liked the lemon one, a nice and smooth flavor.


IMG_20210904_121843.jpg

The other one has a very bitter taste that neither Roberto (my husband) nor I liked, so the second can ended up in a cauldron and I had to invent a beer chicken 🥴.

It wasn't bad but I wouldn't do it again, at least not with that beer because it made my palate very bitter, but those who like the bitter taste of beer will surely love this one.


IMG_20210906_152224.jpg

Coronita Extra is a very pleasant tasting beer for me, although it has 4.5 alcohol content, I felt it was smooth in taste and I drank five of them, I felt tasty as we say in my country.

It is a beer that I will definitely drink again on another special occasion, most likely to celebrate my birthday, since I could not go out on Tuesday (laughs).


IMG_20210906_152332.jpg

Ah I want to point out that we bought the German beer days before my birthday, because the intention was to buy more if we liked it but no, so in the end I enjoyed a nice and cold coronitas extra.

As I said before, I am not an expert in beers.
But I can differentiate its taste now I don't know for beer tasters if the bitterness of the beer is indicative of good or bad.

This beer called Weidmann are different in color the lemon one is lighter the normal one has a more intense yellow color and is in fact the most bitter, if I buy again I only choose lemon.


IMG_20210906_152203.jpg

In addition well deserved to relax and sleep relax, with these cold ones I say goodbye dear reader until next time.

The images are my property made with mobile device Xiaomi redmi note 9, as English is not my mother tongue I helped me with deelp translator free version.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency