Decorating Yuan's Cubby

Happy Caturday, beefriends! It's not quite done yet, but I've been working on decorating Yuan's cubby that he claimed as his spot.

Yuan in altar 2.jpg
I claim this cubby in the name of me.

I'm not sure what else I'm going to add to it at this point, so I thought I'd share where I'm at so far.

I added wallpaper on one side (held up with thumbtacks, not glue. I rent), and then put some wood cat decorations on one side of it. Then tonight I finally made the "TV" bracket that I totally took the idea from a meme. Someone had made a similar cubby for their cat complete with furniture under their stairs, and they made a little TV holder where they put a tablet so their cat could watch cat videos. I have a Kindle, and Yuan likes watching cat videos, so I made a holder that could hold my Kindle that he can watch cat videos on inside his cubby. :D I have to go download one though, as my Kindle is not hooking up to wifi right now.

Then I added the laser cut wood portrait of Yuan that I got last week! :)

cubby 1.jpg

cubby 2.jpg

cubby 3.jpg

I did try putting a cat mat in the cubby before, and Yuan kept pushing it out. He likes the bare surface. Especially when it's hot - he seeks out tile, linoleum, concrete, bare furniture. So no furniture. But I might add his buckwheat pillow kicker and see if he likes that.

And don't worry - Maggie will get a decorated spot, too. I'm thinking after I paint these I will put them up near her bed. :D

maggie name.jpg

So there is my cat worshipping for the week. ;) Are y'all making any cat-related projects?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency