Mythic Quest: Gotta Watch It (Spoiler Free)

social_mythic-quest.jpeg

So I kept seeing this notification in my iPhone settings. It basically said I get a free year of Apple TV+ or some such nonsense. I guess it's because we upgraded my wife's phone recently. I dunno.

Eventually, I got curious enough about it to actually proceed with the activation of the Apple service. I didn't see why we needed any more media content than we already did. After all, we had Netflix, Hulu, Amazon Prime, Disney+, and so on.

Boy, was I wrong. We most definitely needed Apple TV+.

Why, you ask.

Because, my friend...Apple TV+ has a show called "Mythic Quest".

As soon as I glanced over the show summary, my eyes widened, a smile crept over my face, and I knew this had to be our next binge watch. My kid was optimistic. But my wife @raynie? She just rolled her eyes and said "whatever".

The first season has 10 episodes. We blasted through the first 9. My understanding is that episode 10 is a "bonus" episode created once COVID grounded the cast at home. We're saving that episode for when we have Finale Level snacks to eat, haha. Which is funny, because that was my wife's comment. She started off as tolerating the show...to now we're at the point where she has to get special food prepared to enjoy the show properly. In other words, we all love it.

Without spoiling anything, the show is essentially about a game studio that produces the world's most popular Massively Multiplayer Online Role-Playing Game (MMORPG). The production quality is high, the humor is turned up to max, and the characters are well-written, well-acted, and entertaining. From the producer to the developers to the beta testers to the creative director and everyone in between...all the people in the show had us smiling, cheering, or laughing.

Apparently, someone feels the same way, since Mythic Quest was renewed for a second season. I believe it's due to be released this May (2021).

So if you like gaming and quality comedies, then look no further.

Figure out a way to get Apple TV+ (at least long enough to watch the show).


Disclaimer: All rights for the image above belong to Apple, RCG Productions, 3 Arts Entertainment, Ubisoft Film & Television, and/or a combination thereof, haha.

sig_hive_nateaguila.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency