I accept and love my body, your opinion? It won't affect him | Acepto y amo mi cuerpo, ¿tu opinión? No lo afectara



cls859pgh000a9psz05fw26f4_photo_2024-02-04_18-49-45.webp


Hello, dear friend of Hive Blog!❤️

Today is Sunday, an excellent day for reflections.

In a world where what matters is how you look, in a place full of prejudices, the only way to make a difference is to act differently.

Because sometimes less is more, and silence is the best option. We believe that openly giving opinions about other people's bodies is okay. We were totally wrong.

Each person has their own internal struggle regarding their appearance, whether because they suffer from acne, they are thin or not, they have curly or very fine hair, they are dark (because although it may seem incredible, racism still exists), and so we can name endless personal issues.

Hoy es domingo, un excelente día para reflexiones.

En un mundo en donde lo que importa es como te veas, en un lugar lleno de prejuicios, la única forma de marcar la diferencia, es actuando diferente.

Porque a veces menos es más, y el silencio es la mejor opción. Creemos que dar opiniones abiertamente sobre el cuerpo de otras personas esta bien. Nos equivocamos, totalmente.

Cada persona tiene su propia lucha interna respecto a su aspecto, bien sea porque sufre de acné, es delgado o no, tiene el cabello rizado, o muy fino, es moreno (porque, aunque parezca increíble, el racismo aún existe), y así podemos nombrar un sin fin de asuntos personales.

cls859prp000t45szds8t9wuo_photo_2024-02-04_18-49-43.webp

Sometimes when they make comments about your appearance, you just want to slap them back. I know, it's happened to me. But I do not do it. I know how bad it feels for me to judge your body.

It was something that used to happen to me a lot when I was in high school. I was very thin, and my clothes were baggy, which made me look thinner.

Some teachers thought he suffered from anorexia. However, I just didn't like to eat too much. Nothing against the food, I just felt uncomfortable eating at the Lyceum. Everyone was looking at you. I was the girl who brought pizza, Chinese rice, and that kind of dishes.

Dad always bought anything, just for me to eat. The problem wasn't the food, I don't know why, nowadays it seems silly to me, but back then it made me very uncomfortable to be seen eating.

A veces cuando hacen comentarios sobre tu aspecto, solo deseas darle la misma bofetada de vuelta. Lo se, me ha pasado. Pero, no lo hago. Se lo mal que se siente que juzgue tu cuerpo.

Era algo que solía sucederme mucho cuando estaba en secundaria. Era muy delgada, y mi ropa era holgada, lo que me hacía ver más delgada.

Algunos profesores pensaron que sufría anorexia. Sin embargo, solo no me gustaba comer demasiado. Nada en contra de la comida, solo, me sentía incomoda comiendo en el Liceo. Todos te miraban. Yo era la chica que llevaba pizza, arroz chino, y ese tipo de platos.

Papá siempre compraba cualquier cosa, solo para que comiera. El problema no era la comida, no se porque, hoy en día me parece una tontería, pero, en aquel entonces me incomodaba mucho que me vieran comer.

cls859ysp001472szgujq4ig4_photo_2024-02-04_18-49-47.webp

There were also kids who didn't bring lunch, so they stared at you. So I stopped eating, to give my food to others.

This greatly affected my weight, added to the stress that made me have less and less appetite. I could easily spend an entire day just drinking water.

Later in college, I not only saw the consequences on my weight, but on my health. I started to faint.

También habían chicos que no llevaban almuerzo, así que, te miraban fijamente. De forma que, dejaba de comer, para darle mi comida a otros.

Esto afecto mucho mi peso, sumado al estrés que hacía que tuviese cada vez menos apetito. Podía pasar fácilmente un día entero solo tomando agua.

Tiempo después en la universidad, no solo vi las consecuencias en mi peso, sino en mi salud. Empece a desmayarme.

I understood it with maturity, I started eating more. However, she did not gain weight. People close to me made comments to my mother. They worried her.

She had a mirror at home. She saw me in it every day. She noticed that my shirts didn't fit the way I wanted, and that my pants didn't look tight like other girls'.

This hurt for a long time. Not feeling satisfied with your body is horrible.

People don't know how hard it is to go through this. Nor how this influences your mental state. How it makes you feel, how it adds more and more to your worries, as well as frustrations.

Lo comprendí con la madurez, empece a comer más. Sin embargo, no subía de peso. Las personas cercanas, le hacían comentarios a mi madre. La preocupaban.

Tenía espejo en casa. Me veía en el todos los días. Notaba que las camisas no me quedaban como yo quería, y que los pantalones no se veían ajustados como a las demás chicas.

Esto dolió por mucho tiempo. No sentirte satisfecho con tu cuerpo es un horrible.

Las personas no saben lo difícil que es pasar por esto. Ni tampoco en como esto influye en tu estado mental. Como te hace sentir, como le suma más y más a tus preocupaciones, así como frustraciones.

cls859yd1000o50sz1q2o38xv_photo_2024-02-04_18-49-53.webp

Little by little, at the age of twenty, it began to work magic, so that what I eat is reflected in my cheeks and legs. Not so much, because my family is thin, but at least it helped me feel better.

Added to this, I decided to work on myself, on feeling good about myself, loving myself and loving myself. To the point of saying: what do I care what you say? It's my body, I love myself the way I am, worry about yourself.

But, this took years. It didn't happen overnight.

I worked so hard on myself that this work formed an important part of my personality. That of a woman who has the confidence and guts to upload a video (something I would not have dared to do before), or, to do it in English, even though she does not speak the language.

I got to the point of looking at myself in the mirror and feeling so good and happy because of how pretty I feel. It wasn't that I ate more, I think that just helped me a little. But seeing myself as a beautiful woman changed my perception of myself, and I began to feel more positive, and even more charismatic.

So, let's always stop to think about what we say about the bodies of others. Let them be positive comments, or advice (as long as they ask for it).

Poco a poco, la edad de los veinte, empezó a hacer magia, de forma que lo que como se refleja en mis cachetes, y piernas. No tanto, porque mi familia es de contextura delgada, pero, al menos me ayudo a sentirme mejor.

Sumado a esto, decidí trabajar en mi, en sentirme bien conmigo misma, amarme y quererme. Al punto de decir: ¿qué me importa lo que digas? Es mi cuerpo, yo me quiero como soy, preocúpate por ti.

Pero, esto llevo años. No fue de la noche a la mañana.

Trabaje tanto en mi, que este trabajo formo una parte importante de mi personalidad. Esa de una mujer que tiene la seguridad y las agallas de subir un vídeo (algo de lo que antes no me hubiese atrevido), o, de hacerlo en inglés, a pesar de que no domino el idioma.

Llegue al punto de verme en el espejo y sentirme tan bien y feliz por lo bonita que me siento. No fue que comiera más, creo que eso solo me ayudo un poco. Sino, verme a mi misma como una mujer hermosa lo que cambio mi perceptiva sobre mi misma, y empece a sentirme más positiva, y hasta más carismática.

Así que, detengámonos a pensar siempre lo que decimos sobre el cuerpo de otros. Que sean comentarios positivos, o consejos (siempre y cuando te los pidan).

We know our inner struggle. We see it every day in front of us. We don't need negative comments.

Let's not do what we would not like to be done to us. Many people who made negative comments about my body needed to work on theirs, or his personal life. I refrained from expressing opinions, because I didn't want it to be an endless loop.

Why not work on ourselves, on our life? When we do it we have a positive way of seeing everything. We can even inspire others through our example.

The path we need to follow is to live being what we want in this world. A world of good.

Sabemos nuestra lucha interior. La vemos a diario frente a nosotros. No necesitamos comentarios negativos.

No hagamos lo que no nos gustaría que nos hicieran. Muchas personas que hicieron comentarios negativos sobre mi cuerpo, necesitaban trabajar en el suyo, o, en su vida personal. Me reprimí de emitir opiniones, porque, no quería que fuese un bucle sin fin.

¿Por qué no trabajar en nosotros, en nuestra vida? Cuando lo hacemos tenemos una forma positiva de ver todo. Podemos incluso inspirar a otros mediante nuestro ejemplo.

El camino que necesitamos seguir es el de vivir siendo lo que queremos en este mundo. Un mundo de bien.

Zul. ❤️
04/02/24



°Create account °Hivefy °CoinMarketCap °Ecency °Liketu


All the images in this post are created by me, using the Canva online platform.

Text translated into English with Google Translator.

Original text, of my authorship. Exclusive to Hive Blog.
Photos of my authorship, captured with my Blu J1 Studio cell phone

YouTube
If you like my content, you can support me here
Instagram Twitter TikTok Rumble


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency