Monetized Self: Making Daily Habits Pay - week 4


Week 4 summary: Make sure to open the smiles app at the end of each day, as i missed out on a couple of days income on account of that. Move to earn income is fairly stable this week, except for the predicted increase in Actifit due to the boosts i had active. Read, write, & listen income is generally consistent with previous weeks. Play2earn is up slightly again.

Move to earn
Because i've previously written about the apps i'm using, i'm not going to bore you in this post. If you'd like read those posts, they are Here and Here. Referral links for all the apps are included below if you'd like to give them a go.

Smiles/$miles income (satoshis) has dropped from 384 down to 178. But considering that week 3 income included a 200sat bonus, this week is only down 6 sats). Step (YNG token) is up again from 1.93 to 2.44, due to me completing more quests. Sweat is down slightly from 14.684 (corrected. My number was wrong in last weeks report) to 13.167; there are 2 reasons for this, inflation of the number of physical steps needed to mint 1 sweat, and using some of the minted sweat to enter competitions within the app. Actifit (AFIT) boosts saw earnings more than double over last week, from 200 to 450+ with one days rewards yet to come in..

https://join.smilesbitcoin.com/malkelly402
https://sweatco.in/i/mal801028
https://youngplatform.page.link/xbYKACYD1khmVKcV8
https://actifit.io/signup?referrer=thebalanceguy

Read, write, and listen to earn.

Read, write and listen income holding steady, except in the carrot app, where there was a 500sat reward for reading 1 article about the rebranding of the app to Bitcoin Magazine App. I posted about that here

Publish0x income is steady as well, with incomes down by approximately 30% (ETH), and up by about 90%(AMPL) and 15% (SPOT)across the different payout currencies.This has as much to do with my own reading and tipping as it has to do with my writing. Like last week, there was no single post that had much impact on there. If you have any advice for improving my earnings on that platform, I'd love to hear about them.

Income from listening to podcasts on the Fountain App is slightly down from last weeks peak, but still a solid 510sats, which is more than the first 2 weeks combined! And, i still think i can take that a bit higher consistently.

I've omitted mentioning my HIVE rewards from this post. For my own ease of compiling these reports, I'll be doing a monthly summary of hive income, instead of including it with these weekly accounts. After the highlight of hitting my first €10 post last week, i was worried that it might have been a fluke, but this week I almost managed another, hitting over €9.60 in rewards.

I did hit another milestone as well this week, which was reaching 100HP! My goal for the weeks ahead is to continue providing content the community deems valuable, and hopefully get more than 500 upvotes on one of my health and fitness articles each week.
Create an account on Publish0x
Create an account on Hive

Play to earn
Casual P2E weekly total is up slightly over last week, increasing by 141 Sats to 965 Satoshi this week.

At the the end of week 4, i've added another 2213 Sats to the stack, bringing the running total to 9377 Satoshis stacked since January 1st 2023.

So that's the week 4 report on my crypto income from free sources, all generated by things I'd be doing anyway, such as walking, reading, writing, gaming, and listening to podcasts. As always, you can find my other posts on this topic in this collection

Finally, thanks for all the love on Last weeks report, it's much appreciated. Have you started an everything2earn lifestyle? I'd love to follow your progress if you have...

Let's all grow together!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency