A date after laundry

Greetings!

In the midst of tiredness due to workload, the week has been fun-filled too.
This week started with rushing to attend church service on a Sunday morning. The funny thing is that I would wake up early and still find myself running helter-skelter in the last minutes to prepare for church in order not to be late and get queried by the church department I serve in.

During the service, one thing led to another, and I met a lady suggested we go on a date within the week. Did it happen within the week? Just read on.


Monday came with work, the most stressful I've done in a long while. It involved a set of wedding gowns, and I was to wash them. Some of them were so big that I needed to eat first before I could carry them and put them on the rope to dry in the sun. I kept imagining how ladies are able to wear such heavy attire. If I wore them, I wouldn't be able to walk.

In the midst of washing and drying, the weather was so dramatic too. I was constantly running back and forth to remove and hang the clothes again after rainfall. Fortunately, the weather was considerate on some days, and all the wedding gowns I washed dried off the same day. The gowns were so many that it took me up to three days to finish washing them. I used hand washing because they were very big and couldn't fit into the washing machine, and they were also very delicate, which the washing machine could have damaged.

The photo below shows some of the undersides of the gowns, the last set that I washed. Thankfully, there was no rain that day, so it went well.


There was electricity

One of the things that made the week fun-filled was the availability of electricity. It's been like a dream since Sunday, seeing electricity last for hours. Even when it was interrupted, they kept restoring it the following days. With this, we haven't had issues with pumping water, and also, my phone has never suffered 'low battery,' nor have my power banks. Yes, my power banks are 100% full and begging to be used. I wish the one electricity could just continue like this at least until the end of the month. We don't often get electricity here.


I went on a date

Thursday came, and that was the day the date was scheduled. Is that even correct? "The day of the date," lol.

Well, I had to finish up my work around 7:00 pm, got dressed in simple dress, and set out for the venue.

Along the way, something came up, and I had to call @fashtioluwa to give me clues on how to pass the hurdles because he's very experienced with dates. He delivered just as expected, and I carried on.
If you want to know how the date ended, meet Fash in the comment section for further updates.

Thank you for reading.


This is my entry to Day 19 of #julyinleo

| All photos are mine |

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
44 Comments
Ecency