This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Hostel Life at Sabaragamuwa University, Sri Lanka

****Hey All the hive friends of the world!** ** First, I would like to apologize from you guess, because I could not write any post in the before few months. I had my mid exam and final exam in the university. I did not have any free time to write but now I am on my vacation. this is my end of the first year at the university. So, guess I would like to share my first experience of hostel life at the Sabaragamuwa university in Sri Lanka. So I will start like this, The last night at my home before going to the university was very hard to me. I could not stop my tears. It was my first time that going to live without my family.my heart said do not go and stay in home but finally I decided to fix my heart and ready to go with support of my family. I packed my bags and ready to go. I’m from Gampaha, but my university is in Belihuloya in Sabaragamuwa province.150km far journey.

At the moment we arrived at the university, I felt empty. my mom started cry so I felt very bad and wanted to change my opinion also. Family members could not gave the permission to enter the hostels. I remembered how I carry bags to my hostel room and after I sat on the bed and started to cry. At that time, I felt what is the real pain in the world.it is aloneness. there were six girls in the room included me, in the first day we all are in very sad mood and we shared our feelings each other that felt good to mind.
After two all three days, we make a huge and strong bond. We shared our experience of our life and everything of us. now it is the best friendship I ever had. we bath, eat, clean, sleep, dance and everything do together. sometimes we can not share our all things with our family but in the hostel we all are in same age. we all have same mindset. we can openly talk all the things. now we know each other very well. if we had a problem, we always stay together and find the solutions. sometimes we do not have problems but we go to the outside and play sad song playlist then everyone in their own world and thinking about something. This age is a very free age time period I think when we grow up, we lose this freedom.



Till I go to the university, I did not understand difference of the people. After I had this experience, I could know differences of people. People are different from each other. They are getting grow in different families. they have different habits. for the example, if one is happy to set the fan on and the other one is do not like that. we must sacrifice something when we stay together in a hostel room

There was plenty of happiness in the room. Now we even do not like to go home. we like to stay together. Finally, now we like a family. we can understand what we want, without saying anything. when someone go to the home, we felt very sad, and we are waiting the day she comes again. we are waiting to eat the food that friend bring. So ready to start second year with my second family.
* Hope to see you in my next post.*

Logo
Center