My Top 3 Favorite Video Games

I used to be a pretty avid gamer in my younger days and as I moved on through life I had to play another game called real life sims which involved getting a job, not picking your nose in public, paying bills, not saying nice tits to women in public, making food, cleaning up after myself and not shitting my pants in public.

As you can tell this game takes up a lot of my time, but I do try to make time for some gaming if a title looks really tasty.

Given the fact I only have 3 choices I'm allowed to makes this one a toughy, their are so many great titles out and I enjoyed playing so many games.

So whats my top 3 you ask?

Top 3 Logo.jpg

This is my entry into this month’s Top 3 contest.

My top 3 games of all time

My Nominations are:

Nomination Number One

Red Dead Redemption 2

My Reasons for the Nomination

Red Dead Redemption 2 is a 2018 action-adventure game developed and published by Rockstar Games the makers of GTA. The game is the third entry in the Red Dead series and is a prequel to the 2010 game Red Dead Redemption. It's set in the wild west and is an open world shooter that will make you feel like a real cowboy.

The games open world is vast and puts you into so many crazy situations with a rich story line to follow if you so choose. The game is super addictive and you can easily sit down and like 4 hours go by and you hardly did anything just been walking around and exploring.

Nomination Number Two

Super Mario Brothers

My Reasons for the Nomination

My second choice would have to be something a little older and I went with the Super Mario brothers franchise. I loved playing the original on SNES and played the various updates over the years and part from cleaner graphics not much has changed from the one we know and love.

There are spin offs like Super Mario Galaxy that offer something different and I enjoyed those too, but really there's something about this fire shooting Italian plumber that has stood the test of time.

Nomination Number Three

Pokemon

My Reasons for the Nomination

The easiest way for me to pick a top 3 would be to go by hours played and no game consumed more of my ours than the Pokemon franchise, starting with Blue, Red and Yellow and then moving on to Ruby and the rest. This game has been repackaged and expanded more times than I can remember but the original was still the classic, its the reason they can redo the same game so many years later and still make sales.

Catching Pokemon, creating your top 6, training them to evolve to their best form and learning new moves, and beating everyone along the way, who can say no to that adventure?

top3 divider 2 logo.jpg

Delegate to @yourtop3:

5SP 10SP 25SP
50SP 100SP 150SP
200SP 250SP 300SP
400SP 500SP 1000SP

Have your say

What do you good people of HIVE think? What's your favourite game of all time? Let me know or join and make your own post

So have at it my Jessies! If you don't have something to comment, comment "I am a Jessie."

Let's connect

If you liked this post, sprinkle it with an upvote or esteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler and subscribe to my fanbase

Browse & Earn CryptoStack Sats For FreeEarn Interest On Crypto
brave.jpgEarnSats.jpgcryptocom.jpg

celciusnetwork.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
41 Comments
Ecency