[Eng-Spa] Quarantine: Day 417 - Cuarentena: Día 417

Brief description of the daily life in the personal quarantine.

Breve descripción de la cotidianidad en la cuarentena personal.

Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


Source - https://pro-chislo.ru/417

Day 417 of the quarantine in Venezuela, declared by the Covid19 pandemic ... I did not wake up at all in my best moment for my mood or for my mental stability, that is bad for my physical health as well and it is something that I must take care of . Believe me, Depressive Episodes and Dissociation Episodes are things that I do not wish on anyone, they are quite unpleasant and if they give you without help or close support, the results are usually bad.

Anyway, I have wondered until what date I will have to keep track of days, in part, after reading some news, it seemed to me that it may well arrive and exceed days 500, 600 and who knows if I have to exceed the day 700 ... as you can see, that did not give me the best future outlook and my mind suffered ...

I needed to find something that would lift my spirits a bit, calm me down, and also distract me. On the one hand, the translation work on the Chinese juvenile fantasy novel serves that purpose, but I needed additional support, one that was not chemically addictive and that I had on hand, in that I remembered that I have a music folder that I don't review much, so I opened it and saw that it had an old movie discography, including Enya's in Lord of the Rings, so I put it on while sorting everything out to get started.

It is a matter of taste, there are people who hate their music and people who love it madly, personally I am not a music lover and my love for music is very varied, I have a very bad 'musical ear' and my memory for lyrics of the songs is terrible, so what I do is just enjoy and then continue, I don't usually use music much as a companion to write, but today I'm going to try it to try to keep my spirits and continue.

Ultimately, this is what my recent life has headed for, surviving the pandemic, surviving my own inner demons, surviving the most miserable economy in the world, surviving whatever it is ... surviving perhaps out of stubbornness or out of foolishness ... or perhaps surviving because of that last demon that was locked in the old Pandora's Box ... trying to survive because of Hope.

I really wish you are well and that your things have prosperity, after all, I would like to think that we are not all bad and that by seeing others improve they can inspire us and help us to have more hope and continue.

Día 417 de la cuarentena en Venezuela, declarada por la pandemia de Covid19... no amanecí del todo en mi mejor momento para mi estado de ánimo ni para mi estabilidad mental, eso es malo para mi salud física también y es algo que debo cuidar. Creeme, los Episodios Depresivos y los Episodios de Disociación son cosas que no le deseo a nadie, son bastante desagradables y si te dan sin tener ayuda o apoyo cercano, pues los resultados suelen ser malos.

En fin, me he preguntado hasta que fecha tendré que llevar la cuenta de días, en parte, luego de leer algunas noticias, me ha parecido que bien puede que llegue y sobre pase los días 500, 600 y quien sabe si tenga que sobrepasar el día 700... como veras, eso no me dio el mejor panorama de futuro y mi mente se resintió...

Necesité buscar algo que me subiera un poco el ánimo, que me calmara y también que me distrajera. Por una parte, el trabajo en las traducciones en la novela de fantasia juvenil china me sirve para ese propósito, pero necesitaba un apoyo adicional, uno que no fuera químicamente adictivo y que tuviera a mano, en eso recordé que tengo una carpeta de música que no reviso mucho, así que abrí y vi que tenía una vieja discografía de películas, entre ellas la de Enya en el Señor de los Anillos, así que la puse a sonar mientras ordenaba todo para comenzar.

Es cuestión de gustos, hay gente que detesta su música y gente que la ama con locura, en lo personal no soy un melómano y mi afición por la música es muy variada, tengo un 'oído musical' muy malo y mi memoria para las líricas de las canciones es terrible, así que lo que hago es simplemente disfrutar y luego seguir, no suelo usar mucho la música como acompañante para escribir, pero hoy lo voy a probar para tratar de mantener el ánimo y seguir.

A fin de cuentas, es a esto que se ha encaminado mi vida reciente, a sobrevivir a la pandemia, sobrevivir a mis porpios demonios internos, sobrevivir a la economía mas miserable del mundo, sobrevivir ante lo que sea... sobrevivir quizás por terquedad o por necedad... o quizás sobrevivir por ese último demonio que estaba encerrado en la vieja Caja de Pandora... tratar de sobrevivir por Esperanza.

En verdad te deseo que estés bien y que tus cosas tengan prosperidad, después de todo, me gustaría pensar que no todos estamos mal y que al ver a otros mejorar pueden inspirarnos y nos ayuden a tener mas esperanza y continuar.

screenshot_20210507102727.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency