Boats That Unite! .:. Boat Ride With Hivians at Hamburg BuzzParty2024

I'm not sure if this post belongs to the #TBT community, but I will risk and publish it here as it is about one of the events that left a deep impact on me and changed my views about certain things... This is my first post in the #TBT community (shame on me), I wanted to do it a long time ago, but I have an issue with checking out old photos... I lose a whole day, or a week when I dive into thousands and thousands of photos... 😃

01.jpg

As you noticed from the title, the topic of this post is boats, as I was checking photos that I didn't publish from the #BuzzParty2024 from Hamburg, and I saw that I have many boats on them... 😃 Also, publishing these boat photos is a perfect excuse to refresh my memory about this event which was one of the best HIVE meetups that I had (if not the best 🙂)!

02.jpg

This boat ride was one of our "excursions" during the #BuzzParty2024 event, and I almost missed it!!! I have already told that story of being distracted in the souvenir shop and arriving at the harbor dock in the last seconds before the boat set sail! In the photo above, you can see some of the Hivians listening to the boat captain talking about buildings and the Hamburg harbor, sharing interesting, history stories of that area...

03.jpg

04.jpg

To be honest, I forgot almost ALL those stories. I was knocked out that morning because I didn't have too much sleep the previous night... Despite that, I have tried to enjoy my time as much as possible, using this awesome company that I had!

05.jpg

06.jpg

These photos are dearest to me... Every time I see a photo with my Hive friends, I teleport myself to that moment... 🙂 Yes, the weather wasn't the best, but at least it didn't rain (too much), so we could spend time inside the boat, listening to the captain, or to walk outside and have beer with friends! I was trying to be in both places, but it wasn't always possible... Hehehe...

07.jpg

08.jpg

09.jpg

10.jpg

While I'm sharing these photos, I would like to encourage everyone to at least try to attend one Hive meetup... If there are no organized meetups in your area, try to search HIVE for friends who live near you and organize HIVE meetups yourselves!!! It doesn't have to be 20-30-100 people, but you can start with your friend(s), and slowly grow it... Meetups are a great way to motivate each other, they are inspiring when you hear stories from your fellow Hivians about this place... People who attend meetups are mostly positive, and open-minded! The truth is that most of us are weird, anti-social introverts, but we have one thing in common... HIVE! As we all love it, HIVE is what unites us, it is a never-ending topic for numerous stories...


11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg
The day after this one, we were traveling with a few of the ferries like this orange

14.jpg

15.jpg

16.jpg

17.jpg

18.jpg

Speaking of meetups, I did a couple of smaller meetups too! Those are especially interesting as you can focus on 1-2 people and dedicate your time to them... It's great to learn more about people from different sides of the world, and from different areas of life, different ages, etc. It's amazing to see how some "more mature" Hivians still have the spark that even some youngsters don't have!!! Hive makes you younger! 🙂

19.jpg

20.jpg
We don't have a Princess on HIVE... We are decentralized! 🙂


21.jpg

22.jpg

23.jpg

Speaking of diversity on HIVE, we are exactly like these boats, different, but the same... with the same vision, and beliefs in a better future... and we work on that!

24.jpg

25.jpg

26.jpg

27.jpg
submarine in the harbor? WTF?

28.jpg

29.jpg

30.jpg


31.jpg

Some Hivans are "heavy-lifters", like this cargo ship, spending hours and hours on the network, attending meetups, visiting conferences... They are an important part of this ecosystem, but on the other side, those content creators who are adding value to other's lives are important too! Those who are "consuming content", leaving meaningful comments to the posts, and encouraging authors to continue with the good work, are equally important as heavy lifters...

32.jpg

33.jpg
comments are those who are "lifting" the spirits, and motivating people to stay on HIVE, dive deeper, making friends and connections... just like these cranes

34.jpg

35.jpg

36.jpg

37.jpg

38.jpg

In the last photo, you can see the small group of Hivians ready to embark on the huge cruiser, to explore the unknown waters, to onboard new users to our small boat... Or maybe to take over that cruiser and travel beyond the cryptocurrency world and onboard new users? 🙂

Thank you for your time,

--ph--


Liotes Divider Blue.png

👉 Vote for Liotes HIVE Witness HERE 👈

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on Ecency .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
46 Comments
Ecency