This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Dream vs. Reality


2 (11).jpg

I was hired to be the band's photographer. I had already had that experience with a friend, Annie Leibovitz, the day Madonna came to Cuba. Although that was more private... You know, when you connect, you connect. Opportunities come on their own after you are well plugged in, however, to be able to be in the big leagues what you have to do first is work hard... and desire.

Another thing I tell you is that if the opportunity comes, hold on tight, because this is not going to wait for you to make up your mind. And then don't tell me you missed the train.

About how I met the Leibovitz, I can tell you but in another post, but the thing is that I came here to contribute a little to the publication of another friend @mdrguez, who did have a great time at this concert with her husband. I'm not saying I didn't have fun. It's just that the fun was different. I came here also to contribute my grain of... I can't say sand, because we are going out of context; it is rather a grain of light to this new community, which I love because we can go to the memory and dig there, and even see if we have grown or remained static.


2 (10).jpg

We are always growing and moving forward. Nothing is static, what nonsense I say!

The truth is that my participation here today is being affected by time. I don't want to end on Q-Inspired. Only 5 minutes to go until a new day at Hive. Oh, this time nonsense, it makes me a bit nervous. Here in Cuba it is barely 8 PM on November 23 and this happened on March 25, 2016. A Friday.

I feel like I'm there. Excitement! Who knew Mick Jagger and his band would come to play at Ciudad Deportiva in Havana! This was madness. Ah, but I was a VIP. I don't envy you, no. It's just that as I told you before I was plugged in. I'm a personal friend of that great photographer. Don't judge me.


2 (17).jpg

It's already 8 p.m. at Hive. Forget it. No nanixxx keep writing. I just couldn't find the pictures. Imagine that my hard drive broke and I don't know how these appeared in the other one, because I swear they weren't there. It is that I wanted to tell this today, precisely today.

Mick Jagger has an enviable energy, but what do these people drink? It can't be water... Red Bull that gives wings, maybe. Because I couldn't keep up with them. After that I was passed out for a week.


😁


2 (15).jpg


Now you want to know the real story?

Here we go.

Well I didn't get accreditation for this. I arrived like the rest of the mortals to this concert, but I had my mighty weapon. A 300mm telephoto lens. A bazooka in every sense of the word.

Thanks Tenor GIF... but this is Canon (🙄) - Well that's how huge

I had fun, yes, after I juggled to get these photos, because the place was full of people and some of them were early drinking, nothing, having a good time. However, I did not feel protected with my photographic equipment that I work with, and that could not be broken. Much less that I would be assaulted because these things are expensive.

The Leibovitz I'm looking forward to meeting 😂. I know it will happen one day. Madonna I took pictures of as paparazzi from a rooftop. If I had been with the Rolling Stones, I wouldn't have ended up passed out for a week like I did, because after that great concert, which was really spectacular, I had to walk home. There were no buses, no cabs, nothing. Imagine, when all those people (around 400 thousand people) left the Ciudad Deportiva, what was going on at that time of the morning was already full. I was really screwed... I only had my feet, my strength that was failing and a tiredness like I never had in my life.

I couldn't find any Red Bull. But she did.

2 (8).jpg


I'm 1 hour late according to the #Hive schedule, but I hope you'll forgive me, and pamper me a bit here.

Versión en Español - Click Aquí


Sueño vs. Realidad

Me contrataron para ser el fotógrafo de la banda. Ya había vivido esa experiencia con una amiga, Annie Leibovitz, el día que Madonna vino a Cuba. Aunque aquello era más privado... Ya sabes, cuando te conectas, te conectas. Las oportunidades llegan solas después de estar bien enchufado, sin embargo, para poder estar en las grandes ligas lo que hay que hacer primero es trabajar duro... y desear.

Otra cosa que te digo es que si la oportunidad llega, te agarres fuerte, porque esto no va a esperar a que te decidas. Y después no me digas que se te fue el tren.

De como conocí a la Leibovitz, te puedo contar pero en otro post, pero el caso es que he venido aquí para aportar un poco a la publicación de otra amiga @mdrguez, que sí se divirtió muchísimo en este concierto con su esposo. No digo que no me haya divertido. Es que la diversión fue diferente. Vine aquí también para aportar mi granito de... no puedo decir arena, porque nos salimos de contexto; más bien es un granito de luz a esta nueva comunidad, que me encanta porque podemos ir al recuerdo y hurgar allí, e incluso constatar si crecimos o nos quedamos estáticos.

Siempre se crece y se avanza. Nada es estático, ¡qué tonterías digo!

Lo cierto es que mi participación hoy aquí se está viendo afectada por el tiempo. No quiero terminar en Q-Inspired. Solo faltan 5 minutos para un nuevo día en Hive. Ay, este absurdo del tiempo, me pone un poco nerviosa. Aquí en Cuba solo son las 8 PM del 23 de noviembre y esto ocurrió el 25 de marzo de 2016. Un viernes.

Me parece que estoy allí. ¡Emoción! ¡Quién iba a imaginar que Mick Jagger y su banda vendrían a tocar a la Ciudad Deportiva, en La Habana! Esto fue locura. Ah, pero yo era VIP. No te doy envidia, no. Es que como te dije antes estaba enchufada. Soy amiga personal de esa gran fotógrafa. No me juzgues.

Ya son las 8 pm en Hive. Olvídalo. No nanixxx sigue escribiendo. Es que no encontraba las fotos. Figúrate que se me rompió el Disco Duro y no sé cómo es que aparecieron estas en el otro, porque te juro que no estaban. Es que yo deseaba contar esto hoy, precisamente hoy.

Mick Jagger tiene una energía envidiable. ¿Pero qué bebe esa gente? Agua no puede ser... Red Bull que da alas, quizás. Porque yo no podía seguirles el ritmo. Después de aquello estuve desmayada una semana.


😁


¿Ahora quieres saber la historia real?

Vamos allá.

Pues no conseguí acreditación para esto. Llegué como el resto de los mortales a este concierto, pero tenía mi arma poderosa. Un lente teleobjetivo de 300 mm. Una bazuca en toda la extensión de la palabra.

Me divertí, sí, después que hice malabares para obtener estas fotos, pues aquello estaba llenísimo de gente y algunos estaban desde temprano bebiendo, nada, pasándolo bien. Sin embargo, yo no me sentía protegida con mis equipos fotográficos con los que trabajo y que no podían romperse. Mucho menos que yo resultara asaltada porque son caras estas cosas.

A la Leibovitz estoy esperando conocerla 😂. Sé que ocurrirá un día. A Madonna le hice fotos como paparazzi desde una azotea. De haber estado junto a los Rolling Stones, no hubiera terminado desmayada una semana como terminé, porque después de aquel gran concierto, que de verdad fue espectacular, tuve que regresar a casa caminando. No había guaguas, ni taxis, ni nada. Figúrate, al salir toda esa gente (alrededor de 400 mil personas) de la Ciudad Deportiva lo que pasaba a esa hora de la madrugada ya iba lleno. Estaba bien jodida... solo tenía mis pies, mi fuerza que ya fallaba y un cansancio como nunca lo tuve en mi vida.

No encontré Red Bull. Pero ella sí.



Original content (text and photos), by @nanixxx.

All rights reserved ©, 2023.