Take off your shoes before...

DSC_3849.JPG

The most honest confession I can tell you at this moment is that I live under a rock. No, I'm not exaggerating, because I look through the glass door of our living room and see a huge rock growing tall in front of me - which is a hill actually, Serra Gelada.

But, I meant it figuratively. You know when they tell you the latest trend on other social networks and you just stare blankly, with a slight smile on your face, approving but you have no idea what it's all about? Well, that's how I felt when @jesuslnrs told me that he had created a community, Throwback Thursday.

Throw - what?

No idea 😬

I had to ask him carefully what it was about and of course, I congratulated him, but I was still surprised. If I could hear him, he would probably sound something like: What? You don't know it is a very popular thing, and people post about memories and things from the past and their reaction to that...etc...etc...?

He continued; I lost the thread.

Finally, I think I got the idea so here I am bringing my humble contribution. Maybe I will not do it in the right way, so if you, my dear readers know about Throwback Thursday and you notice that I am going in the wrong direction please let me know.

Until then, let me check the rules and description of the community.

Share your best memories with a new perspective of learning, reflection and fun through images and videos. You can write about those special moments in the past that marked your life taking into account that it must be an original and quality post...

community description

Having fun? That is what I have while looking at the photo below.

What a nice reaction I had when I stepped into the sea with shoes. 🤣🤣🤣

Later, I was pouring sea water from my shoes like those statues that stand in the fountains of big cities. I closed my eyes and made a face. I know, I messed up there, showing an inadequate example for my son of going to the beach in shoes. You see him in the photo; he was playing with the sea, running from the waves in socks and sandals.

IMG_20231116_140215.jpg

Every mistake can be corrected if we learn from the same. Shoes and sandals were taken off and we dipped our feet in the Mediterranean Sea.

That was a nice feeling that happened on June 20. Year? It definitely happened in this century, but the exact year doesn't matter. I can give some hints though. My son is not wearing sandals anymore and is taller than me.

DSC_3848.JPG

The visit to this beach, where we learned the important lesson of taking off our footwear before stepping into the water happened in one of our vacations to this place. It was a Spanish coastal town we fell in love with and after a few months, we definitely moved here to live.

It was a year of big changes. At first, there were some uncertainties, but making big decisions takes time and a lot of courage. And a beach where you feel the sea!

Spain_018.JPG

Shy and uncertain steps were soon replaced by strong steps and beautiful sunny days.

At no point did we regret the change we brought to us and our offspring. Do you see his brave attitude? Being a parent requires a lot of sacrifices, but it also means commitment, love and fulfilment. Luckily, we knew it many years ago. We still know it and the only thing that has changed is the year we write now and the age that our bodies feel.

Spain_019.JPG

Getting back to the present... Did I just survive my first Throwback Thursday post?
If you read these last lines then yes, I did. I am still here and you know - if I have missed the point of this event - let me know. If you just found out about this community and would like to participate, feel free to bring your contribution today or next Thursday! 😃

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now