"Facing the inevitable" / "Enfrentándome a lo inevitable" [ ENG/ ESP ]

portadaE1.png

      Greetings hivers, I hope you are well, sharing in this niche our memories of a past lived and overcome, with good and not so good things, sad or happy memories, that in one way or another have formed our character. On this occasion I share with you a moment that was quite crucial for my health, although it was postponed for a long time because as a parent it was impossible to put aside my work since it is the breadwinner of my home and I learned in a certain way to live. with the discomfort, pain and limitation that became unbearable every day.

separador.png

      Before presenting to you the health problem that presented itself to me, I want to tell you about the causes that generated it. It turns out that, motivated by the country situation that was being experienced at the beginning of 2018 in Venezuela, the income that I was receiving from my formal job as Teacher were quite precarious, which is why I was forced to look for a second piece-rate job in the afternoons, nights and some weekends in which I had to strain and lift heavy objects. This situation lasted for almost three years and with As time went by I began to feel pain in my groin that ranged from mild to moderate to the point where it became unbearable, even though I was taking pain medication.

separador.png

      The time was coming for me to make a very difficult decision, to undergo a medical check-up to specifically determine what was the reason for my discomfort in that area and to be able to apply corrective mechanisms, of course I already had my suspicions of what it could be. It turns out that with the support of my wife I gained courage and put an end to the heavy work that I did as a second source of income for the medical process of diagnosis and preoperative preparations, because the medical checkup resulted in the presence of a hernia. inguinal on the left side.

separador.png

      Thanks to all the unconditional support of my mother-in-law who has a lifetime working in the health area, in a Hospital specifically, I was able to start this entire process that involved preparing for said surgical intervention, it was a very difficult step, but the need overcame the Fear, at that moment when they performed the soft tissue echo and gave me the diagnosis, in a way I felt relief because I came to think that it could be something worse. In fact, fear, anxiety, age and being overweight influenced the fact that I was diagnosed with high blood pressure, which is why I had to start treatment to normalize it before the operation.

WAY TO THE HOSPITAL.png

      Having said everything previously described, the day arrived when, Thank God, they performed the surgical intervention on me. Needless to say, I felt truly terrified. The support of my family played a fundamental role, so it was that on September 28 at 11 :30 am I went into the operating room, they told me that the intervention was quick, for me it lasted an eternity, I felt the real fear when they applied the anesthesia via epidural, from then on time seemed to go in slow motion and I was entrusted to myself. Almighty God, when I went out to the recovery room I spent some time without feeling my legs and gradually after the great stupor I felt the mobility of my legs returned, although I felt asleep from the middle of the abdomen down.

PREPARADO PARA QUIROFANO.png

      I want to dedicate a few lines to thank the doctors, nurses and all the staff who cared for me during the operation, for their excellent professionalism, they treated me with great love and kindness, God bless them greatly. Likewise, to my dearest mother-in-law, for being a fundamental pillar in the family, always willing to do good.

EL MEJOR CUIDADO ING.png

Translated con www.deepl.com/translator (Free Version)
Photos taken with me Redmi 7, @Marin42.
Photo editor: Redmi 7. Powerpoint 2010

hive englis.png

marcador hive.png

PORTADA ESPWW.png

      Saludos hivers espero que estén bien, compartiendo en este nicho nuestros recuerdos de un pasado vivido y superado, con cosas buenas y no tan buenas, recuerdos tristes o alegres, que de alguna manera u otra han formado nuestro carácter. en esta oportunidad les comparto un momento que fue bastante crucial para mi salud, aunque fue postergado un largo tiempo motivado a que como padre de familia era imposible dejar de lado mi trabajo ya que es el sustento de mi hogar y aprendí de cierta manera a vivir con la incomodidad, el dolor y la limitación que cada día se volvía poco soportable.

separador.png

      Antes de plantearles el problema de salud que se me presento, quiero contarles acerca de las causas que lo generaron, resulta que motivado a la situación país que se estaba viviendo a inicios del 2018 en Venezuela, los ingresos que estaba percibiendo de mi trabajo formal como Profesor eran bastante precarios razón por la cual me vi obligado a buscar un segundo trabajo a destajo en las tardes, noches y algunos fines de semana en los cuales tenía que hacer fuerza y levantar objetos pesados, esta situación se prolongó por casi tres año y con el pasar del tiempo empecé a sentir dolor en la parte inguinal que fueron desde leves, moderados, hasta el momento que se hicieron insostenibles, a pesar de que estaba tomando medicamento para el dolor.

separador.png

      Estaba llegando el momento para mí de tomar una decisión bastante difícil, realizarme un chequeo médico para determinar específicamente cuál era el motivo de mi incomodidad en esa zona y poder aplicar los mecanismos correctivos, por supuesto ya tenía mis sospechas de lo que pudiera ser... resulta que con el apoyo de mi esposa me llene de valor y le puse fin al trabajo pesado que hacía como segunda fuente de ingresos para así el proceso medico de diagnóstico y preparativos preoperatorios, porque el chequeo médico dio como resultado la presencia de una hernia inguinal del lado izquierdo.

separador.png

      Gracias a todo el apoyo incondicional de mi suegra que tiene toda una vida trabajando en el área de salud, en un Hospital específicamente, pude iniciar todo ese proceso que implicó prepararme para dicha intervención quirúrgica, fue un paso muy difícil, pero la necesidad venció el miedo, en ese momento cuando me realizaron el eco de partes blandas y me dieron el diagnóstico en cierta forma sentí un alivio porque llegue a pensar que podía ser algo peor. De hecho el miedo, la ansiedad, la edad y el sobre peso influyeron en el hecho que me diagnosticarán hipertensión arterial, por lo cual tuve iniciar un tratamiento para normalizarla antes de la operación.

CAMINO AL HOSPITAL.png

      Dicho todo lo anteriormente descrito, llego el día en el que Gracias a Dios me realizaron la intervención quirúrgica, esta demás decirle que me sentía verdaderamente aterrado, el apoyo de mi familia jugó un papel fundamental, así fue que un 28 de septiembre a las 11:30 am entre a quirófano, me dicen que fue rápida la intervención para mi duró una eternidad, el verdadero miedo lo sentí cuando me aplicaron la anestesia vía epidural, de allí en adelante el tiempo parecía ir en cámara lenta y yo bueno encomendado a mi Dios todopoderoso, al salir a la sala de recuperación pase un tiempo sin sentir mis piernas y gradualmente luego del gran estupor que sentía fue volviendo la movilidad de mis piernas, aunque me sentía dormido desde la mitad del abdomen hacia abajo.

PREPARADO PARA QUIROFANO ESP.png

      Quiero dedicar unas líneas para agradecer a los doctores, enfermeras y todo el personal que me atendido durante la operación, por su excelente profesionalismo, me trataron con mucho cariño y amabilidad, Dios los bendiga grandemente. De igual forma a mi suegra querida del alma, por ser un pilar fundamental en la familia, siempre dispuesta a hacer el bien.

EL MEJOR CUIDADO ESP.png

Traducido por: https://translate.google.com/
Imagenes tomadas por el autor:@marin42 con mi redmi 7.
Editado en Power Point 2010.

logo hive post.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency