My New Hobby: Flying a Drone| Finally, I Found the Right Community for me

My Dream Hobby | Flying a Drone

I pursued my dreams and bought a DJI mini SE and now I've been droning for almost 2 months now. It has been a tough journey for me since I experienced multiple crashes and bad landings in the beginning. Good thing it wasn't too bad for the drone not to function again.

I learned how to fly a drone because of YouTube. I only use YouTube videos for tips and tutorials. This is my new hobby now, I really love aerial views, especially in our place (Surigao del Sur) surrounded by beautiful white beaches, natural rock formations, Stunning waterfalls and many more.

Finally, I found the Right Community for me

I've been checking the Internet and I found some drone community groups on Facebook. It was a good community to start your journey with. We do share our footage in the group and also some tips and tutorials. But they are not interested in Web3 platforms, so I tried searching on Peakd and I found this Drone community! I hope everybody will welcome me and share their drone tips and tricks! And I hope that this community is a beginner-friendly one.

Thank you @ksteem for this awesome and wonderful drone community! I would love to share my drone photos and videos here. I will also join a drone contest soon.

Here are some of my Drone Videos uploaded to YouTube.

1. Tinuy an Falls - The Little Niagra Falls Of The Philippines | Bislig City, Surigao del Sur

2. Thata's ViewDeck Overlooking | Lanuza, Surigao del Sur

3. Tago-Lapaz Bridge | Tago, Surigao del Sur

4. Crestita Beach Resort | Cortes, Surigao del Sur | Matho Beach

I hope you like my videos. I am super excited to engage with everyone in the community. I can't wait to learn more about flying a drone!

Hive Jem.jpg

photo_20191114_000927.jpg
(My Hive Philippines Family)

Follow me on my social Media Accounts

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency