Drone job at Rijkswaterstaat!

Hello drone nerds,

I was invited to take some pictures at the Dutch Rijkswaterstaat! That is the government agency who takes care of all the highways and waterways in the Netherlands!

And of course I asked if I could fly my drone there and they said yes!
This location is one of the locations where they store the salt to trough over the road during the winter! If its freezing, the roads get very slippery from the ice and this devolves it and makes driving safe again!

DJI_0810.jpg

DJI_0824.jpg

DJI_0827.jpg

DJI_0829.jpg

The whole building s full of solar panels!

DJI_0835.jpg

They even put their name in solar on the roof RWS!

DJI_0832.jpg

This location is next to a highway, that connects two other highway to each other! That's why they places this facility here! Very convenient!

DJI_0819.jpg

DJI_0820.jpg

We were also allowed to sail a bit on the patrol boat! I tried keeping up with my drone but it started to rain so I quickly try to get it inside!

DJI_0806.jpg

DJI_0954.jpg

Thank you for reading my post! And if you want to see all the places I have ever been to, just click on my Travelfeed profile!

And if you want to follow my daily life, I often post stories and pictures off all the tings I do in life on my Instagram account!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency