Chasing the Golden Hour: A Misty Morning Adventure with My DJI Mini 3 Pro

Ah, mornings. You either love 'em or you hate 'em, right? But for me, they're like a blank canvas just begging for some action. So, this one morning, I wake up and it's darker than a Belgian stout and mistier than a sauna. Most sane people would say, "Screw it," and go back to sleep. But I've got this gut feeling, like a sixth sense, telling me, "Dude, the sun's gonna rock the sky today, don't miss the gig!"

DJI_0098-HDR.jpg

So, I grab my DJI Mini 3 Pro, lace up my boots, and head out into the mist. It's so thick, I half expect to bump into a character from a Stephen King novel. But hey, I'm not out hunting for ghosts; I'm chasing the goddamn light.

As I'm walking, I keep one eye on the horizon. Slowly but surely, the sky starts to lighten up. It's like the opening act is done, and the main event is about to start. I set up my drone, and this little beast hums to life, ready to capture some magic. Up it goes, cutting through the mist like a hot knife.

DJI_0015-HDR.jpg

And then, boom! The sun bursts through like a rockstar making a grand entrance. The mist, which looked like a gloomy blanket a minute ago, is now glowing like it's been touched by Midas. It's rolling over the fields and meadows, and I swear it's dancing to the tune of the morning light.

DJI_0057-HDR.jpg

Click, click, click. My drone's snapping away, and every shot is a frickin' masterpiece. The sun's backlighting the mist, turning it into this golden spectacle, while the countryside looks like it's been painted by Van Gogh on a really good day. It's one of those moments that makes you think, "Damn, I'm lucky to be here," and even luckier to have the tech to capture it.

DJI_0036-HDR.jpg

So yeah, that's how a misty, dark morning turned into a photoshoot of a lifetime. Timing is everything in this game, but so is having the guts to roll out of bed and chase that elusive light. And let me tell you, when you nail it, it's sweeter than Belgian chocolate. Cheers!

DJI_0124-HDR.jpg

Shot with DJI Mini 3 Pro drone, edit with LR Mobile and Skylum Luminar AI.
All photos are taken by me. If you want to know more, head to https://beheydt.be/en/photography or https://shor.by/BjB for more info.

Check out https://shor.by/BBphoto to see all the gear I’m using

Feel free to follow me on Instagram too! https://instagram.com/bjornbeheydt

Join me in my steps on:

Coin | Sweat | Step’n | Actifit

########################################################################

Check out my NFT series as well, on OpenSea:
PirateKittiesBanner.jpeg

Or on Hive's own NFT Showroom:

Screenshot 2022-12-22 at 10.21.40.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency