A bird’s eye view of Tropea, Italy.


On a recent holiday to Italy we stayed in the beautiful town of Parghelia which is 2 minutes away from Tropea.

Tropea is a dream location for anyone who owns a drone due to the long stretched out beaches, the rocky outcrops, and, best of all, the site of Tropea itself. As you'll see in the video, the outskirts of Tropea hang precariously over the edge of the cliffs allowing anyone who visits the vista of a lifetime. Flying the drone close to the city walls and around the rocky beaches was very exciting and there were moments where my drone cut out due to lost signal which is always scary. However, you dont learn anything if you dont push yourself and on this vacation I certainly tried to push myself out of the comfort zone. What the heck, I insured my drone before leaving so why not take some risks 🫣

The editing is always stressful and unfortunately I couldnt use all the footage I wanted to but with what I could use I think I did an ok Job. Hopefully 3speak wont butcher the resolution and you get to see Tropea in all its glory. Even so, I'll probably upload a YouTube version anyway just in case.

Cant wait to write about my time in Italy and show you all all the wonderful pictures I captured with the drone and my phone. Tropea is a beautiful part of Italy and I'd encourage anyone to visit.

Hope you enjoy the footage and thanks for stopping by. Ciao!


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency