Live Intensely. Love Madly/ Vive intensamente. Ama Locamente| Mi Epitafio #Humanitas

Death is perhaps one of the topics we least want to talk about despite its inevitability. It is simply something that many of us don't want to think about.

La muerte es quizá uno de los temas de los que menos queremos hablar a pesar de su inevitabilidad. Simplemente es algo en lo que muchos no queremos pensar.

img_0.5595489369638189.jpg

Canva

My conception of this subject, as with all of them, has been changing as my life has progressed and has taken on a different nuance each time.

For example, I remember that when I was a child my greatest fear was that my parents would die. Perhaps because my paternal grandparents passed away at an early age and when I was six years old my father was very close to death due to serious health complications.

I don't know if as a child I could understand what death implied, but I surely associated it with absence and loneliness, two feelings that for me were a source of anguish and unfortunately still are.

I never really wondered how normal it could be for a six year old girl to notice that her parents did not return home at the usual time and immediately go into a panic crisis.

I would cling to the bars on the window and stay there until I saw the lights of my dad's car. I remember those were anxious moments for me and all kinds of thoughts would cross my mind. All the possible ways my parents could die and what was going to happen to me and my little sister (I only had one at the time).

Mi concepción sobre éste tema, como con todos ha ido cambiando en la medida que avanza mi vida y ha tomado cada vez un matiz diferente.

Por ejemplo, recuerdo que siendo pequeña mi mayor temor era que mis padres murieran. Quizá porque a temprana edad fallecieron mis abuelos paternos y a los seis años por complicaciones graves de salud mi papá estuvo muy cerca de fallecer.

No sé si como niña podía entender lo que implicaba la muerte, pero seguramente lo asociaba con ausencia y soledad, dos sentimientos que para mí eran motivo de angustia y lamentablemente aún lo son.

La verdad nunca me pregunté qué tan normal podía ser que una niña de seis años al notar que sus padres no regresaban a la hora habitual a casa, de manera inmediata entrara en una crisis de pánico.

Me aferraba a las rejas de la ventana y permanecía ahí hasta que veía las luces del carro de mi papá. Recuerdo que para mí esos eran momentos angustiantes y todo tipo de pensamientos cruzaban por mí mente. Todas las posibles formas en que podían morir mis padres y qué iba a suceder conmigo y mi hermanita (en ése entonces sólo tenía una).


img_0.49441870652712927.jpg

Canva


I don't remember exactly when these thoughts left me, but it happened. I stopped feeling that paralyzing fear and imagining terrible scenarios and I don't think I ever thought about death again until I found out I was pregnant.

I was terrified when my babies didn't move, when I didn't feel them or they didn't respond to my stimuli and after they were born I was terrified of the possibility of sudden death. I don't know how many times I shook them at night because I couldn't see them breathe, they breathe almost imperceptibly.

The fact is that since I became a mother, death has again become a subject of great concern, not only for my children's lives, but for my own.

I think it should be a normal feeling for everyone, but getting to the point of anxiety crisis is not, and I went to that extreme. I would go to sleep thinking that I might not wake up, what was going to happen to my children, how it would feel to die, if I would really go to heaven as my faith teaches me, and those kinds of things kept me in a state of panic.

As time went by all that anguish subsided and as it happened the previous time, I don't know why. It just went away and I began to see death as part of life, because that is exactly what it is.

No recuerdo exactamente en qué momento estos pensamientos me abandonaron, pero sucedió. Dejé de sentir ése miedo que me paralizaba y de imaginar escenarios terribles y creo que jamás volví a pensar en la muerte hasta que supe estaba embarazada.

Sentía terror cuando mis bebés no se movían, cuando no los sentía o no respondían a mis estímulos y luego que nacian estaba aterrada ante la posibilidad de la muerte súbita. No sé cuántas veces los sacudí de noche porque no los veía respirar, es que respiran de manera casi imperceptible.

El hecho es que desde que me convertí en madre la muerte volvió a ser un tema de gran preocupación, no sólo por la vida de mis hijos, sino por la mía.

Creo que debe ser un sentimiento normal para todos, pero llegar al punto de crisis de ansiedad no lo es y yo llegué a ése extremo. Me iba a dormir pensando que quizá no despertaría, en qué iba a suceder con mis hijos, en cómo se sentiría morir, si realmente iré al cielo como me lo enseña la fé que profeso y ése tipo de cosas lograban mantenerme en un estado de pánico.

Con el tiempo toda esa angustia fue cediendo y al igual que como sucedió la vez anterior desconozco el motivo. Simplemente se fue y comencé a ver la muerte como parte de la vida, porque exactamente eso es.


img_0.6725469229156947.jpg

Canva


There is not one thing more certain than the fact that we are going to die, it is the law of life, as simple as that, the how, the when and the after is what usually causes apprehension, but finally what do we achieve with that?

Our life can be very long or on the contrary too short and as we do not know what will happen to us, the most sensible thing to do is to LIVE, so big and with neon lights.

Based on that ignorance of when my time will come, there are things I try to do every time I leave home or my loved ones go out.

A kiss, a hug and an "I love you" is never missing. I never go to bed annoyed, I always solve before going to sleep (I must confess that much more with my children) I say I love you and I hug again. I can't imagine how sad it would be to leave and that the last thing they remember about me is some painful moment or vice versa.

I try to let my children know that I love them. I say it a lot, I won't say too much because there is no such thing. Making them feel loved because you never know what might happen is very important to me and it's not that I live thinking that I might die, but as I said a while ago, death is not a possibility, it's a fact. It is going to happen at any moment.

No hay una cosa más segura que el hecho de que vamos a morir, es ley de vida, así de simple, el cómo, el cuándo y el después es lo que suele causar aprehensión, pero finalmente qué logramos con eso?

Nuestra vida puede ser muy larga o por el contrario demasiado corta y como no sabemos qué nos toque lo más sensato es VIVIR, así grandote y con luces de neón.

Basado en ése desconocimiento de cuándo llegará mi momento hay cosas que procuro hacer cada vez que salgo de casa o salen mis seres queridos.

Beso, abrazo y un "te amo" nunca falta. Nunca me acuesto molesta, siempre soluciono antes de dormir (debo confesar que mucho más con mis hijos) digo te amo y vuelvo a abrazar. No puedo imaginar lo triste que sería partir y que lo último que recuerden de mi sea algún momento doloroso o viceversa.

Procuro que mis hijos sepan que los amo. Lo digo mucho, no diré que demasiado porque tal cosa no existe. Hacerlos sentir amados porque nunca se sabe qué puede pasar es muy importante para mí y no es que vivo pensando en que pueda morir, pero como dije hace rato, la muerte no es una posibilidad, es un hecho. Va a suceder en cualquier momento.



img_0.5312890289407126.jpg

Canva


Today I must say that I am looking at it with different eyes, obviously I don't want to die yet, my children are small and I ask God to lengthen my days and theirs. But understanding that we have an expiration date and that date is a perfect mystery tells me only one thing.

"LIVE", stop thinking about what happened, stop analyzing so much and live, do what you want, what it provokes you, don't think about money, stop thinking about tomorrow, live in the now because it is the only thing you have. Do not leave anything for tomorrow if you have the possibility to do it today. Learn to say YES to everything that gives you a chance, even if it comes with fear, take the risk, LIVE!

I don't know for how long I stopped doing or did things so that others wouldn't feel bad. I realized that I was not living and that I am no longer a child, that I have not been grateful for the years I have been given and that there is more to life than pleasing others.

I still don't want to think about death, it's not a subject that pleases me, but mine is no longer bothering me. I can even talk about what I want for when that time comes.

I want to be cremated and have my ashes thrown into the sea, I don't want to be eaten by worms (sorry for the image) if cremation is not possible, you must take care of my makeup and my hair, because I definitely don't want to look crazy and for God's sake, don't put your hands on my chest! I don't want to look dead! One hand on the chest and one on the side can be or both on the sides, that would be perfect.

Hoy día debo decir que la estoy mirando con otros ojos, obvio no quiero morir aún, mis niños están pequeños y pido a Dios alargue mis días y los de ellos. Pero entender que tenemos fecha de vencimiento y que esa fecha es un perfecto misterio sólo me dice una cosa.

"VIVE", deja de pensar en lo que pasó, deja de analizar tanto y vive, haz lo que quieras, lo que te provoque, no pienses en el dinero, deja de pensar en el mañana, vive el ahora porque es lo único que tienes. No dejes nada para mañana si tienes la posibilidad de hacerlo hoy. Aprende a decir SI a todo lo que te brinde una posibilidad aunque ése sí venga cargado de temor, arriesgate, VIVE!

No sé por cuanto tiempo deje de hacer o hice cosas para que otros no se sintieran mal. Me di cuenta que no estaba viviendo y que ya no soy una niña, que no he sido agradecida con los años que se me han dado y que la vida es más que complacer a otros.

Sigo sin querer pensar en la muerte, no es un tema que me agrade, pero la mía está dejando de preocuparme. Ya hasta puedo hablar de qué quiero para cuando llegue ese momento.

Quiero ser cremada y que mis cenizas sean lanzadas al mar, no quiero ser comida por gusanos (sorry por la imágen) si no es posible la cremación, deben cuidar mi maquillaje y mi cabello, porque definitivamente no quiero parecer una loca y por Dios, no me pongan las manos unidas el pecho! No quiero parecer muerta! Una mano en el pecho y una al lado puede ser o ambas a los lados, éso estaría perfecto.


img_0.4958840034271805.jpg

Canva


About what I want my epitaph to say the truth I had never thought about it and my friend @filiriologo has put me in a real predicament and made me meditate on what is the purpose of the epitaph. At first I thought I would want something funny, but death is a serious thing, so this is not the time to joke, but to leave a mark.

The idea for me would be for that phrase to be something like my last word or how I would like to be remembered and thinking a little bit I think I found a word that defines me very well and that would be "intensity", that's me.

I think I don't know middle terms, if I love it's without measures, if I give myself it's complete, if I do something it's to do it well and give everything I have, if I fight, it's THE FIGHT, if I'm your friend you know you can count on me, something like fatherland or death and if I dislike you...

So maybe my phrase would be something like "Live intensely. Love madly".

The last part of the last sentence has always been my life motto and the first part I started to put into practice a little late, but better late than never!

This year I went through very difficult times, I was even medicated for panic attacks and very strong anxiety crises and I was the only one to blame for all of that. I burdened myself with a thousand things, I worried about more things, I stopped doing what I wanted to do, in short, in a nutshell. I was barely surviving and that jolt was what it took to understand that life is for living.

Sobre qué quiero diga mi epitafio la verdad nunca había pensado en ello y mi amigo @filiriologo me ha puesto en un verdadero apuro y me ha hecho meditar en cuál es la finalidad del epitafio. En principio pensé que querría algo divertido, pero la muerte es algo serio, así que no es momento de bromear, sino de dejar una huella.

La idea para mí sería que esa frase sea algo como mi última palabra o cómo quisiera que me recordaran y pensando un poco creo que encontré una palabra que me define muy bien y ésa sería "intensidad", ésa soy yo.

Creo que no conozco términos medios, si amo es sin medidas, si me entrego es completa, si hago algo es para hacerlo bien y dar todo los que tengo, sino tan simple como que no lo hago, si peleo, es LA PELEA, si soy tu amiga sabes que cuentas conmigo, algo como patria o muerte y si me caes mal...

Así que quizá mi frase sería algo como "Vive intensamente. Ama locamente"

La última última parte de la frase ha sido siempre mi lema de vida y la primera parte la empecé a poner en práctica un poco tarde, pero más vale tarde que nunca!

Este año pasé momentos muy difíciles, incluso estuve medicada por ataques de pánico y crisis de ansiedad muy fuertes y sólo yo fui la culpable de todo eso. Me cargué de mil cosas, me preocupé por otras más, dejé de hacer lo que quería, en pocas palabras, estaba sobreviviendo a duras penas y ésa sacudida era lo que hacía falta para entender que la vida es para vivirla.



img_0.47061649990576077.jpg

Canva


And then the lights go out and time runs out. So I decided to fill myself with moments, with memories and to fill my children and my husband with experiences. If I want to eat something, I eat it, I'll see tomorrow, if I want to go out I go out, without thinking about anything else! And maybe I won't make it to tomorrow and I'll still want to eat my Golfeado!

So "Live intensely. Love madly ".

And since I would like to know what would be the epitaph of my friend @eliudgnzlz I invite you to participate!

Long life and health to all. Kisses and blessings!

Luego las luces se apagan y el tiempo se acaba. Así que decidí llenarme de momentos, de recuerdos y llenar de vivencias a mis hijos y mi esposo. Si quiero comerme algo, me lo como, ya mañana veré, si quiero salir salgo, sin pensar en nada más! Y es que quizá no llegue a mañana y me quede con ganas de comerme mi Golfeado!

Así que "Vive intensamente. Ama locamente"

Y como me gustaría saber cuál sería el epitafio de mi amigo @eliudgnzlz lo invito a participar!

Larga vida y salud para todos. Besitos y bendiciones!

img_0.731116121583772.jpg


Edición por:| Edtion by:
@rlathulerie on Canva


Traducido con:| Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency