This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Reflections I make from living with roommates 🤔♂️

English Version

Greetings Hive Community!

I hope you are all well, I am well, thank God, resuming as I had told you before in another post, my activities in Hive, as well as in my other networks, although I am still on vacation, a little activity does not hurt me, besides I am a person who can not be still for a long time.

I even came for a week and a half, to spend some time here in Barquisimeto, visiting my apt mates, as well as other things I am doing around the city. Unfortunately, this post was scheduled yesterday, but due to not uncommon Venezuela issues, the power went out, and I had to postpone it for today.

pexels-cottonbro-4778621.jpg

Source of images

However, within what I want to talk to you, as I usually do in this wonderful community of thought construction, is about some of my reflections, since I am living with my roommates, but why this would come to do something relevant? Well, one of them is because most of my life, I have lived with only women, since childhood, my only male figure has been my dad (although I have an older brother) but I also have three older sisters plus my mom, with whom I have lived with almost all my life.

Then when I entered the university, it was more of the same, it was a bit of a surprise to me that in psychology the majority of the students were women, not only when I was in my new initiation, but when I advanced through the semesters, there was very little male participation in the population. Not with this I mean and many, throw me one of "Oh I know the female mind" blah blah blah blah, something temach type, not at all, but I can say that I have a lot of experience in knowing many types of femininity and stereotypes that are repeated, in some more than others.

Now, well, this also includes, my own stereotypes, thinking, ideas, language, even if I have been surrounded by one side, and being able to coexist without any problem, and coincide in some aspects, my gender also becomes present when at least when I have participation of other people with whom I share it. It is not the same, to share "masculine" ideas or all the masculine ideas, with girls, and that these are taken with pleasure, thanks, reciprocity or criticism, because you can even get to not understand each other, the same thing happens with the "feminine" ideas.

pexels-cottonbro-4004131.jpg

Source of images

And this is not rare, it is very logical that it happens, since we are after all beings that apart from complex, different, having many stereotypes of femininities and masculinities, it is obvious, that when crossing, it is difficult to understand each other, but this does not prevent coexist, as in my case, or understand as I have also done. However, female socialization, between a man and a group of women, is very different, and therefore, there are even comments or words that can be simplified for one gender but not for the other.

That is why when I met my roommates, one, I met him in my previous residence and from there we became very close, at the level of alliances and conversations, the other, is the brother of my friend, who came from Coro, to Barquisimeto in search of a new employment opportunity and residence, and over time getting to know him has also become super close.

Living with the two of them, despite the doubts and circumstances that I had, coming from living with pure women, being with them has been a 180° perspective of the difference between both genders. Regardless of the orientations or tastes, since in personality, the three of us are totally different, one is more practical, I am more planner and the other relaxed, totally different minds, but when talking and conversing, we can have discrepancies but with respect and share anecdotes that nourish our experience in getting to know the other.

On the other hand, also in those masculine ideas that we share, and they become so simple to communicate, agree, laugh and plan, and at the same time, help to support the other. Also these spaces have made us raise the perspective that we have of the opposite gender, where in some cases we coincide and others not, but the result varies according to the experience of the other, because my experience is not the same as the other, and therefore my thinking towards that, is not the same and the same stereotype that I handle.

pexels-ketut-subiyanto-4132411.jpg

Source of images

How cool it would be, where we all come to the same reflection, instead of pigeonholing a gender as "all are or all are like that" out of disgust or as a result of a bad experience, and reacting that it is really because of that bad experience. And that in the same way there isn't this battle between gender or barriers, where one man can't be kind or affectionate to another, without automatically labeling it as something.

It's amazing how much you can get out of it, just by living with a couple of crazy people hahahaha because yes, they are a little bit, but I'm no slouch either, in fact, another of my reasons, is that so much relaxation was already boring me, and honestly the guys know how to have fun in a healthy or entertaining way that seems good to me hahahaha.

And well my dear Hive readers, this has been today's post, I hope you liked reading it. I will also add that I am trying to use a single cover in the posts, so well, things I want to remodel in my space, at the aesthetic level, however they will have some variations according to the theme of the post but the same cover style. Any comments I'll be happy to read you, until the next post 💪🏻

Versión en Español

¡Saludos Comunidad de Hive!

Espero se encuentren muy bien, yo bien, gracias a Dios, retomando cómo les había dicho anteriormente en otro post, mis actividades tanto en Hive, como en mis otras redes, aunque sigo de vacaciones, un poco de actividad no me viene mal, además soy una persona que no puede estar quieta mucho tiempo.

Incluso me vine una semana y media, a pasar un rato aquí en Barquisimeto, visitando a mis compañeros de apto, como otras cosas que estoy haciendo por la ciudad. Lamentablemente ayer estaba programado este post, pero por cuestiones no raras de Venezuela, se fue la luz, y tuve que posponerlo para hoy.

pexels-cottonbro-4778621.jpg

Source of images

Sin embargo, dentro de lo que quiero hablarles, como acostumbro en esta maravillosa comunidad de construcción del pensamiento, es acerca de algunas de mis reflexiones, desde que estoy conviviendo con mis compañeros de piso, pero ¿por qué esto vendría a hacer algo relevante? Bueno, una de ellas es porque la mayoría de mi vida, he convivido con solo mujeres, desde la infancia, mi única figura masculina ha sido mi papá (aunque tengo un hermano mayor) pero tengo también tres hermanas mayores más mi mamá, con quienes he convivido casi toda mi vida.

Luego al entrar a la universidad, es más de lo mismo, fue un poco para mí sorpresa que en psicología la mayoría de los estudiantes fuesen mujeres, no solo cuando estuve en mi iniciación de nuevo ingreso, sino cuando avance en los semestres, era muy escaso la participación masculina en la población. No con esto quiero decir y muchos, tirarme una de “Oh conozco la mente femenina” bla bla bla, algo tipo el temach, para nada, pero sí puedo decir que tengo mucha experiencia en conocer muchos tipos de feminidad y en los estereotipos que se repiten, en unas más que otras.

Ahora, bien, esto también incluye, mis propios estereotipos, pensamiento, ideas, lenguaje, por más que haya estado rodeado de un lado, y poder convivir sin ningún problema, y coincidir en algunos aspectos, mi género también se hace presente cuando por lo menos cuando tengo participación de otras personas con quienes lo comparto. No es lo mismo, compartir ideas “masculinas” o todas las ideas masculinas, con chicas, y que estás sean tomadas con agrado, gracias, reciprocidad o crítica, porque incluso se puede llegar a no entenderse, de lo mismo pasa con las ideas “Femeninas”.

pexels-cottonbro-4004131.jpg

Source of images

Y esto no es raro, es muy lógico que suceda, ya que somos al fin al cabo seres que aparte de complejos, diferentes, habiendo muchos estereotipos de feminidades y masculinidades, es obvio, que al cruzarse, cueste comprenderse entre sí uno del otro, más esto no impide convivir, como es en mi caso, ni comprender como también lo he hecho. Ahora bien la socialización femenina, entre un hombre, y un grupo de mujeres, es muy distinta, y por ende, hay incluso comentarios o palabras, que se pueden simplificar para un género pero no para el otro.

Es por ello que al encontrarme con mis compañeros de cuarto, que uno, lo conocí en mi anterior residencia y de allí nos hicimos muy pana, a nivel de alianzas y conversaciones, el otro, es hermano de mi amigo, que se vino de Coro, hacia Barquisimeto en búsqueda de una nueva oportunidad de empleo y residencia, y con el tiempo conociéndolo se ha hecho también super pana.

La convivencia con ellos dos, pese a la duda y circunstancias que tenía, de venir de convivir con puras mujeres, estar con ellos ha sido una perspectiva un giro de 180° de la diferencia entre ambos géneros. Indistintamente de la orientaciones o gustos, ya que en personalidad, los tres, somos totalmente diferentes, uno es más práctico, yo soy más planificador y el otro relajado, mentes totalmente distintas, pero que al hablar y conversar, podemos tener discrepancias pero con el respeto y compartir anécdotas que nutran nuestra experiencia en conocer al otro.

Por otro lado, también en aquellas ideas masculinas que compartimos, y se hacen tan sencillo de comunicar, coincidir, reírse y planificar, y a la vez, ayudar en apoyar al otro. También estos espacios nos han hecho plantear la perspectiva que se tiene del género opuesto, donde en algunos casos coincidimos y otros no, pero que el resultado varía según la experiencia del otro, porque mi experiencia no es la misma a la del otro, y por ende mi pensamiento hacia eso, no es el mismo e igual estereotipo que maneje.

pexels-ketut-subiyanto-4132411.jpg

Source of images

Que chévere sería, en donde todos llegáramos a la misma reflexión, en vez de encasillar a un género como “todos son o todas son así” por disgusto o a raíz de una mala experiencia, y reaccionar que es realmente por esa mala experiencia. Y que de la misma manera no haya está batalla entre género o barreras, donde un hombre no puede ser amable o afectuoso con otro, sin catalogarlo de algo automáticamente.

Es increíble en todo lo que se puede sacar, solo por la convivencia con un par de locos jajaj porque si, están un poco, pero yo tampoco me quedo atrás, de hecho, otros de mis motivos, es que ya tanta relajación me estaba aburriendo, y honestamente los muchachos saben cómo divertirse de la manera sana o entretenida que me parece bien para mí jajaja.

Y bueno mis queridos lectores de Hive, este ha sido el post de hoy, espero les haya gustado leerme. También les añadiré que estoy probando usar una única portada en los post, así que bueno, cosas que quiero remodelar en mi espacio, a nivel de estética, sin embargo tendrán algunas variaciones según el tema del post pero un mismo estilo de portada. Cualquier comentario estaré encantado de leerte, hasta el próximo post 💪🏻

Mis redes sociales

My social networks

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

Tik tok

Todas las imágenes tienen sus respectivas fuentes

All images have their respective sources

Traducido por DeepL

Translated by DeepL

Banner by edited in Canva