IU Contest #2: My musical Inspirational Moment (EN/ES)

English

Hello friends from the IndiaUnited community, today I want to join the Inspirational Moments contest, promoted by @inuke in which we have to talk about something, someone or some event that has inspired us to do, undertake or achieve some purpose.

I want to tell you about myself as a guitarist and the musicians who inspired me to improve my skills and create new music. I've talked about them before on Hive, but I'm never at a loss for inspiration when referring to them.

10626627_892556630773211_5140604561429602008_n.jpg

At a performance with my old band

I remember it was 2013, a stage in which I was stuck as a guitarist, wanting to be better at the instrument but not finding a motivation to carry it out, I felt trapped in a loop, inside the monotony of the same old musical genres. Until one day, a friend wrote me and said hey this band and from the moment I clicked on that link my life changed forever.

Serenade music video from Versailles

That video was the song Serenade by the Japanese band Versailles, and each tune caught me and generated emotions that I had never felt before with music. I did a little more research on the band, and I realized that their guitarists were guitar virtuosos, and each melody was loaded with feeling. From that moment on I knew I wanted to be like them and be able to play that way, not only for the speed of the playing but also for the composition. So I set a new life purpose.

From that moment on the band Versailles accompanied me in my day to day, without fail, I enjoyed each of their songs at all times with my music player and my headphones, I was completely obsessed, and I still am. Days of endless practice on the guitar came and little by little I got better and better so that I could play theirs songs.

The first instrumental song i composed inspired by the band Versailles and their guitarists

Guitarists Hizaki and Teru were my main source of inspiration and still are, I have created a musical project inspired by them, and I hope to keep learning from them and improving every day.

Thank you very much for your attention, i invite to participate @irenenavarroart and to @yetsimar


Español

Hola amigos de la comunidad IndiaUnited, hoy quiero unirme al concurso de Momentos inspiracionales, promovido por @inuke en el cual debemos hablar de algo, alguien o alguna acontecimiento que nos haya inspirado para hacer, emprender o conseguir algún propósito.

Quiero hablarles de mi persona como guitarrista y los músicos que me inspiraron a mejorar mis habilidades y crear nueva música. Ya antes he hablado de ellos en Hive, pero nunca se me va la inspiración al momento de referirme a ellos.

10626627_892556630773211_5140604561429602008_n.jpg

En una presentación con mi antigua banda

Recuerdo que era el año 2013, una etapa en la que me encontraba estancado como guitarrista, queriendo ser mejor en el instrumento pero sin encontrar una motivación para llevarlo a cabo, me sentía atrapado en un bucle, dentro de la monotonía de los mismos géneros musicales de siempre. Hasta que un día, una amiga me escribió y me dijo escucha esta banda, y desde el momento en que hice click en ese enlace mi vida cambió para siempre.

Video musical de Serenade de Versailles

Aquel video era la canción Serenade de la banda japonesa Versailles, y cada tonada me atrapó y me generó emociones que nunca antes había sentido con la música. Me di a la tarea de investigar un poco más sobre la banda, y me di cuenta que sus guitarristas eran unos virtuossos, y cada melodía estaba cargada de sentimiento. Desde ese momento supe que quería ser como ellos y poder tocar de esa manera, no solo por la velocidad de la ejecución, sino por la composición. Así que establecí un nuevo propósito de vida.

Desde ese momento la banda Versailles me acompañó en mí día a día, sin falta, disfrutaba de cada una de sus canciones en todo momento con mireproductor de música y mis audífonos, estaba completamente obsesionado, y aun lo estoy. Vinieron días de inagotable práctica en la guitarra y poco a poco fui mejorando de tal manera que podía interpretar sus canciones.

El primer tema instrumental que compuse inspirado en la banda Versailles y sus guitarristas

Los guitarristas Hizaki y Teru fueron mi principal fuente de inspiración y lo siguen siendo, he creado un proyecto musical inspirado en ellos, y espero seguir aprendiendo de ellos y mejorando cada día.

Muchas gracias por su atención, invito a participar a @irenenavarroart and to @yetsimar


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency