Inspirational Moments - IU Contest #2

Hello Everyone,
I hope you all are in good health, and if you aren’t feeling good just don’t lose hope things will get better. I don’t have a review for the day or even a rant or game update. Let's just say I am looking for, I don’t even know what I am looking for... It's just there is something missing. I wrote a story two days back that will never see that day of light. I am not sure but it feels like the heart was missing. It felt like some non-sense story that Bollywood would throw at you on a weekend just to get some viewers and then vanish into oblivion. Ah!! Let's leave that non-sense here.


Image Source

Almost every time I did something creative, I have someone who inspired me. And that is not limited to blogging but in real life too. There are anime characters who inspired me to get in shape back in 2018 when I was hitting new lows in my life. And then there is a friend who was an inspiration and rival during my late school days. Inspiration is all around us and sometimes can come from an unlikely source. I remember one such incident from my early job hunting days.


image souce

After staying with friends for like what seemed like an eternity I stepped out to find a job for myself, after all, they can feed a freeloader for a certain period only. I think it was HCL where I appeared for the interview and It went to crapper straight away. I couldn’t get to the first round of interviews cracked let alone get the job. But I wasn’t alone, there was another guy (I forgot his name, and it's ok, It's been more than 10yrs) who performed as bad as me and perhaps even worse. I mean my English wasn’t good, but his English was barely English. Anyway me and that fellow were drinking tea from the nearby stall. I just started venting out my frustration (Also note that that was my first interview after a signification gap) and that guy was simply agreeing to everything that I was spewing out. Not sure if it was out of courtesy or if he was out of options. Finally after my bitching session. I asked him what his plans were. And he replied “Wipro”, and my plans involve getting back to my bed and watching Masterchef Australia and perhaps some more bitching about how the interview process was rigged/broken. But I didn’t I called up a few more numbers and finally got myself a serious interview (It was hilariously broken, but I was serious with my intentions) and that got me my first ever job where my name was there on the salary slip. Thats my story inspiration with a hint of jealousy.

Anyway, what I am trying to say is that we encounter such moments in life where actions, words or just the presence inspires us to give more and do more. And let that be the contest for this week. Share the stories (comments or posts) and get a chance to win HDB.

Rules

Only one entry per person.
The contest will end on the day of the payout
Invite/tag your friends to join it will be fun
reblog/vote not necessary that is your choice
The word limit for comments will be 100 words.
The words limit for a post will be 100 to 350 words.
Use the #iucontest tag in your post.
Use Indiaunited community to post.
Join the community to post.

Prize

The good comments and posts will boost by 150 eceny points
There will be 3 winners.
1st Winner – 50% of the Payout HBD
2nd Winner – 35% of the Payout HBD
3rd Winner – 15% of the Payout HBD.

Ummm
What else...!!! Oh yes.. @bhattg will be helping me with picking the winner. Great guy and one of the most inspiring souls you will ever meet here on Hive. Well, I know quite a few inspiring people who can motivate and take you to new levels. You can meet them on the IndiaUnited discord channel and the BeAwesome discord channel. You are always welcome in these community channels.

And one more thing, please be original. Copy pasting stuff will earn you nothing but bad name.

Good Luck and Looking forward to reading your stories.
Thank you for your time
@inuke out. 🤗

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency