Four years on Chain

July 31st, 2021

Four Years, hopefully Four More

August 1st will be my four year block chain anniversary. I started over on the steem chain with the 15 steem delegation. You can take a look at my Progress Report, (when it comes out on Sunday or Monday) post to see how well I managed that initial delegation.

By the end of the year I hope to have 10,000 HP to vote with. @hivebuzz says I have made 724 post during that time, so about 181 post a year.

During this 4 yeers they also say I managed to make a post every day of the week a total of 3 times. So during the 4 years I was only consistent enough for a post every day 3 times for only 3 weeks.

In the four years I have never been able to make a post every day for one solid month, not even in the short month of Feb.

What I have done is read a lot, leaving odd comments on occasion, (some of them very odd). Along with reading, I like looking at areas of the world through the eyes of ordinary people. Some of the pictures are just amazing giving me an idea of how a country looks that the governments may not want people to see.

nikonD7500-10_16_19-14-38_01.jpg

Building a reputation and building a following takes a lot of work, we get out what we put in. For myself I know I could have done more, grown more, but I am happy with where I am at after four years.

Comments, they are important to making headway in Hive. A post can be posted but if no one knows who you are, why should they vote on your post. I have left a lot of comments on a lot of post.

I still sometimes look at the all topics and recent post section. Sometimes I find a thumbnail or a title that catches my eye from someone I have not seen yet. I don't surf new post to often, but I do still take a look sometimes.

Most of the time I don't have a need to go looking. I use Hive mostly for the entertainment aspects, and in four years I have found a lot of people that post stuff that entertains me. We only have limited votes, so most of my votes go to the Known product.


Lately, as in only the last few months, I have gotten more interested in collecting dividends and in buying some of the Hive_Engine tokens. So spreadsheets have been keeping me pretty busy.

The games on Hive Block Chain. I have tried a few, and am currently playing a picture game I like as a time filler, sort of my spider solitaire replacement game. It gives rewards while Spider Solitaire does not.

I think it is the variety of things to look at read, do that keeps me coming back to Hive on a daily basis. It seems there is something new every day, and there really is.

"Hive is alive" is a good moniker for Hive and what hive is about. It is about all aspects of life. From 5 years old to 80 years old. Single,married, divorced and all the categories in-between. Rich Poor, middle class, right side of the tracks to the wrong side of the tracks. Hive is just loaded with humanity, and all that comes with being human.

You can find the "Thou shalt not speak that heresy" god complex people, to "oh wow man did you see that, so far-out" that don't really care about what people post, say, do, they just stay out of it.

People come and go from Hive Block Chain. Those that came for the enjoyment and entertainment, (me), seem to stay around. Those that come to offer people a reason to stay around stay around, you know those people that post and have actual blogs, or provide actual entertainment.

Those that come to only make money soon learn that more money can be made else where with out as many roadblocks. People on hive a tendency to protect the property rights of others, and money scrubbers have a tendency to lose interest after they have been caught.


My anniversary date is actually the first of August, so a couple days early, but Sunday is going to be a pretty busy day, and well to be honest I wanted my birthday cake from @Hivebuzz to be posted on this post, not my Power up/Progress Report post. We all have a little Vanity in us, just like we all have a little humanity in us.

Well that is pretty much the end of my Anniversary Post rant. Have fun, and your account will build with a little effort also.

Tiny Picture links back to my blog:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency