Fighting my fears of the Swamps - RDR2!

Hello there,

Sorry for the late post, I was a bit sick, and looking at the screen is irritating to my eyes. Now I am feeling well and up for my journey into the swamps. Swamps at night are a no-go place for me. I avoid camping or staying in it. The reason is that I am a little afraid of such an environment in my real life as well.

I get easily spooked at such times and that's why I avoid it. RDR 2 has a good swamp size as well so here I am fighting with my fear of swamps.

In my previous blog, I reached the swamp area and was rushed by the looters there, I had to run out of the forest.

It was still day so I was roaming around, passing the time and waiting for the evening to enter the area again.

I checked the borders of the area, I was locating exit points in case I came across any horrors.

I played in the mud a little. Okay, it was getting evening.

Somewhere near the gate, I heard the voice hence I went to check the noise.

This dude was bitten by a snake and was asking for the potion to save his life. I did my part here and earned the honor points.

It was still evening, I had to wait a little more before the action started. In swamps due to fog, people keep their rifles in their hands for any attack. This shows that no one is safe in swamps.

I checked this residence, and nothing much was inside. Some weird stuff but nothing spooky.

It was a nice place from the inside. I wonder how would love to live in this deep and in the middle of swamps and mud, completely isolated.

I walked near the entry point, all set for the evening. Wish me luck, my readers!

Just a minute more, for the perfect dark. I wanted to cook and stow food in case I had to fight inside the swamps or get attacked by animals.

Okay, ladies and gentlemen, buckle up, we are entering in horrors of swamps.

I entered the swamps, spooky music was playing, and I could hear the endless chattering of animals living in it.

I heard a strange evil laughing sound and I could see the glowing light coming from there. that laughing spooked me out of nowhere.

I walked, collecting all my confidence to face off the thing in the woods.

At first, I thought to start shooting on whatever this and run away, but I knew I was in-game, it wouldn't follow me in real life. Skinwalker?

The creature was a lady, she was a fortune-teller, she asked me for money in return for telling. All the words didn't make sense to me. I heard her completely and moved ahead. She was still laughing like something was waiting for me inside the swamps.

I walked in the deep of the swamps.

It was getting foggy, I lost the sense of direction in the dark.

I heard something come towards me in the rail lines, a ghost train?

No, a real train, phew! Nothing serious. Walked ahead.

I walked ahead towards the glowing light that I was able to see from a distance.

Okay a distillery, dudes were making illegal alcohol here. They shouted at me to move away from them. I moved away. I don't want to fight skinners again.

I thought to walk around without my horse. I had my revolver.

I turned on my night lamp for a better view. I could see some settlements. I whistled my horse.

Riding my horse in the middle of crocodiles. I had to get to the settlement as early as possible. I lost my directions already.

I saw the lights and followed them.

It was a boat settlement in the middle of the swamps, maybe for fishing or illegal activities.

On the side, one man was playing the mouth organ. Chilling.

I hitched my horse to clean the mud out of her.

I had a drink in the meantime. Replenishing my vitals.

I walked ahead of the settlement. I wanted to cover more of the forest.

Found this buddy sleeping. Man that was a crocodile site and this dude was sleeping near to it. How high he was before sleeping? The only thing that was protecting him was the bonfire.

I moved ahead and crossed one short bridge. I heard a whispering?!? It was a short whispering, don't know. May be animals or maybe I am just too much conscious for the moment.

I heard a woman saying "I am waiting for you!" but I could only hear her voice, don't know where is she.

Again the same soft voice, like someone wishpered. I got spooked here and had goosebumps. What was that?!?

I checked around thoroughly, no one was there!!!

After a while, I saw this white spot in the middle of the swamps. I hitched my horse.

I tried to get closer to the figure. To make no voice I chose to proceed without a horse. And I...

It was enough for me to escape the sight. I can listen to her voice this time. She was angry about something. I saw a light again and I rushed to the campsite.

Phew! I escaped something horror there.

It was about to sunrise, I headed to my camp.

Notes:

  • All the content is mine unless otherwise stated.
  • Screenshots are from the game, Red Dead Redemption 2

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency