Happy New Year from GTA V | Joining the contest of Gaming Photography.

GTA V.jpg

HAPPY NEW YEAR

It looks like I did it after a lot of tries. It took me three night (in the game) and 1.5 hours in real life to make this in GTA V and I'm going to talk about that 1.5 hours of breathlessness.

With this post, I'm joining the new year special contest of Gaming Photography and you can find the details here. The objective was to write Happy New Year by any means in a game and write a post showing that.

I started playing GTA V having a thought about I was about to write the special words and I've found Trevor in a ladies nightdress up on a mountain, lol. So, Trevor was drinking again and probably did awful things we don't want to talk about.

To implement my idea, I had to find a good location where I can use cheat codes and arrange things to write the words so I used a chopper to get a good view of the location I was going to work on and this front yard of Galileo Observatory looked perfect.

My planning was to use a lot bikes and write the words using them and the only easiest way to get a lot of bike at a certain location in a short time was to use cheat codes. I used "rocket" that gives me a nice bike and I kept typing it again and again till,

I got all those bikes there. Do you think its insane? Well that's just part of the bikes and I needed a lot more after that.

I started riding the bikes and getting them there on the grass and was making lines which gave me this "H", the first letter of Happy and it looked good to me.

But when I got in the chopper to show a good view from above, I noticed the disappearing of the bikes from that "H" which made me sad thinking I can't be doing this.

But I didn't give up and I tried again and this time I kept the chopper closer and I tried to look at the bikes while walking around so they don't get disappeared getting out of my sight and look I was success in making the "H".

But man, it was just the starting and I had a long way to got now cause I had to ride each bike to get them to the right position and I had the fear that the bike may get disappeared anytime.

When I finished writing "Happy", I came back to the chopper and noticed the "H" was not there, it disappeared.

I made the "H" again and came back to the chopper and now a part of the "Y" went missing, damn.

At last I was succeed in showing the whole "HAPPY" word in one frame where I needed total 30 bikes and as it was nighttime when I finished writing it, I waited till dawn (in the game) which took me a little time, not that little though. And I didn't move the screen till dawn cause I wished to at least take a screenshot of "HAPPY".

Now leaving happy there, I came to this other grass part and started writing "NEW" and I noticed parts of the "HAPPY" was already gone was obvious.

Writing and holding "NEW" seemed easier as it was only three letters and the bikes were not disappearing as well and needed total 23 bikes to rite this.

Then I came down to the other grass part to write "YEAR" and after working there for quite some times, I noticed the whole "HAPPY" and "NEW" were gone and after I finished writing "YEAR", I came to the chopper to see how it looks like and I noticed the missing parts of the last letter "R".

I returned and tried to keep my eyes on the other parts of "YEAR" while working on the broken "R" and at last I was succeeded and it was the third night in the game now.

So I waited for this night as well so I can get a good morning shot at the dawn and I did it. And I already had this in mind after noticing the disappearing of bikes that I'd later add all words in one frame to show them in the thumbnail of this post which I already did.

It was midnight in my real life, I was sleepy when I did this and the disappearing part made me so angry that I started shooting down the bikes using the chopper after I took all the screenshots, lol.

So, here I'm ending this post wishing you guys a very happy new year and I hope your new year would be better than the previous ones. And I'm tagging some gamers I know from Hive Gaming Community who might want to take part in this cool contest - @technicalside @daltono @allama @victorcstr @cocacolaron @itadori-yuji @trave160 @seryi13 @acstriker @rosmiapure @youyowi @soltecno @menzo @kuronokenshi (I hope you guys won't mind cause I tagged you in this post, I just think you might be interested to join in this cool contest, that's why the tags).

You're welcome to see more of my GTA V moments later. If you wish me to talk about specific parts or places of this game then you may ask me and I'll try to talk about it.


You can find me on:
Youtube

Pictures: In-game screenshots+logo.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency