Unexpected Discoveries in Red Dead Redemption 2.

Hi, I'm back with another contribution to Gaming Photography community and this time I'm going to join Gaming Photography Weekly Contest - Theme: Unexpected Discoveries showing and talking about me discovering something unexpected in RDR 2.

As the theme is about discovering unexpected things in a videogame, I guess my discovery in a cave is the latest unexpected thing in RDR 2 that I discovered right after I finished taking the sunrise and sunset scenes for the previous contests.

The exact location is in Mount Shann, Big Valley, WE and I opened the game a moment ago just to show this exact location. That's the mountain peak from where I enjoyed the sunrise the other day and that's the cave below that I'm going to review today.

There I was at the opening of the cave and I had two horses with me at that moment but no horses were going inside with me as it was the darkest part I noticed in this game till now that even at daytime, you can't see anything inside there without a light.

Leaving the horses behind, I started to walk on foot and I still didn't know what I was going to discover inside there although I was thinking, maybe there'd be a tunnel path towards the other side of the mountain.

At that point, I had two paths forward which made me confused about which one to take and I took the right one as I normally like everything that goes right.

But, it was not possible to walk around without light inside there as it was too dark inside. So, I was looking for the lamp that I noticed @theindiankid was holding in a post. As I never used it before, I had to check my inventory carefully and fortunately, I've found it otherwise this journey would end there already.

Holding the lamp, I kept walking forward inside the cave. The BGM, the darkness inside the cave and the midnights vibe of my real life started spooking me in real time. It was around 4 AM in night in my real time when I was playing this game and my room was dark. The more I was walking forward, the more scared I was getting in real time.

Suddenly, I noticed these bones and bloodstains of animals inside there that spooked me even more. Now I was sure that this cave is the home of some predators.

Found bones of something giant that looks like a giant man or something.

I showed these big bones in the previous post when I was running towards the mountain peak to get the sunrise shots and this looked like bones of something giant. I was thinking maybe the cave was the home of something giant like this one.

And then I found this part of the cave which was clearly the place where human beings made a camp someday and became prey of something and this part spooked me the most. I was praying in my mind that I shouldn't find something really scarry there that would make me scream in real time.

As it was daytime, I came out of the cave to make a camp outside and wait till night so I can see if I can find anything unusual in the cave at nighttime.

There I was at night time and this time I took the left path to go in and believe me, I was being scared in real time cause it had this spooky vibe.

I went to that camp side directly where some peoples were killed brutally and then I switched off the lamp for the time being to see if anything happens in the dark.

I tried shooting in the dark so the sound attracts something and to be honest, I was too scared that time that I didn't wish to stay in the dark anymore so I tried shooting.

I couldn't take anymore as my heart was beating fast thinking I might notice something very unusual in there so I ran out of the cave leaving my wish behind to explore what I could found inside.

It was almost dawn when I came out and I noticed some bounty hunters came all this way tracking me and I started shooting them and I ran inside the cave to take them inside and kill them there.

But even the bounty hunters didn't have the courage to go inside this cave. When I was shooting the bounty hunters from inside there, I suddenly remembered, my behind part was all dark in cave.

Then I came out of the cave and I took down all the bounty hunters one by one and in doing this, I almost died by falling from the mountain.

Then I got to see this amazing sunrise scene but as I wasn't looking to get more shots of the sunrise scenes as I already took some fantastic ones, I called my horse and started leaving this place.

Leaving the mountain, I rode towards more west and I noticed there were more mountains in that West side but no civilization was came in my focus. My next target is to keep riding towards West and see what else I can found there in the wood.

Here I'm finishing the post for today and I'll come talk about more special RDR 2 gaming moments in Gaming Photography.

"The screenshots are my take but properties of Red Dead Redemption 2."

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency