Nostalgia and Mystery in the Half-Life caves

cave.png

separador fofotgrafia.png

Cover created in Photoshop with screenshots from the video game

As a good cave explorer, today I have set out on my journey to one of them to see what strange or mysterious things I will manage to find in its rocky interiors and labyrinths. By the way, I will be showing you everything through my photographs, so don't hesitate to comment which one was your favorite and what sensations this journey has caused you.

separador star gamer (3).png

I don't know if you remember the mythical half life map called "Bounce", well, basically I used this one as a resource for my adventure because I remembered that it had some interesting cave areas to photograph; however, in this remake of the original game it has a great variety of changes and realism in this level.

So in a nutshell, it is simply a nostalgic tour of this map to see what new can be found.


bms 2024-07-01 11-37-23-500.jpg

The picture above was taken when I was entering this cave, at the beginning I saw a few lights at the end of the tunnel and this is because this was an old mine. The first labyrinths were divided into two entrances.

bms 2024-07-01 11-37-57-482.jpg

This was the first entrance I took in this cave, something at the end of the passageway caught my attention, let's see what it is!

bms 2024-07-01 11-38-14-671.jpg

And I was very surprised to see that there were hieroglyphs drawn on it. I stopped for a moment to analyze the message, if you played any videogame of this saga you will know what it is about...

bms 2024-07-01 11-38-19-992.jpg

Well, if you did not manage to decipher the meaning I'll explain, because the drawings of people who are seen there worshiping the sun really represents that for many years humans have sighted G-Man, which is a mysterious character who appears suddenly in almost all the half life saga, this is represented with the silhouette holding a briefcase, clearly seems to be praised as a god, because this has powers to alter reality (basically as a mediator to decide the direction of the dimensions).

And then you will see that in these hieroglyphs there are also some silhouettes that look like dogs, however, these are really aliens, showing that G-Man has some relationship with the invasion of beings from other dimensions on our planet some years ago.

separador gamer.png

bms 2024-07-01 11-39-38-572.jpg

Then I advanced to the end of where the light was coming from, discovering an old means of transportation used by these miners.

bms 2024-07-01 11-43-52-109.jpg

On the surface, I also managed to spot some railroad tracks with wagons to extract minerals.

bms 2024-07-01 12-53-56-101.jpg

The environment of this cave that formerly served as a mine seems to me great to put into play my strongest phobias, such as claustrophobia, as there are some narrow passages that I will show you later.

bms 2024-07-01 12-54-31-540.jpg

The light is a little dim, but I still made it to the bottom where I see a large mining tool kit, wait that red glow looks strange.

separador gamer.png

bms 2024-07-01 11-41-55-779.jpg

That glow came from those strange pupae that were attached to the rocky walls of this cave. I tried to grab one of them and a small bug emerged from it.

bms 2024-07-01 11-48-16-651.jpg

It looks like a giant insect, wait, I'm looking for some light so you can see better!

bms 2024-07-01 12-57-22-043.jpg

That green eye started to look at me tenderly, hahaha.

bms 2024-07-01 12-56-54-998.jpg

I want to do a photo shoot of my new friend, the giant insect, so I put him near these barrels, now he is more tender than before lol.

separador game game over (3).png

bms 2024-07-01 11-41-26-184.jpg

And this is the most claustrophobic part I found, because I can only go through this tunnel crouching down. And here I end this peculiar journey through the caves of Bounce I will take this alien as a pet hahaha, I think I would have titled this post as "My new pet from the caves".

Requirements to play:

Operating System: Windows 7 (32/64-bit) or higher
Processor: Pentium 4 Processor (3.0GHz, or higher)
Memory: 4 GB RAM
Graphics card: NVIDIA GTX 650 series or equivalent
DirectX: Version 9.0c
Network: Broadband Internet connection
Hard Disk: 20 GB available space


Translated with: DeepL.com

All images were captured in the video game.

banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency