My Mountain Story in Far Cry 5.

I see @gamingphoto announced the new contest theme which is Mountain Stories and I'm playing Far Cry 5 where I see a lot of mountains but I never tried climbing one and see what story I can find in there. Its time I join the contest showing some photos that I captured today following the theme.

I took this helicopter after liberating an outpost in John Seed's territory and then I was flying it to see which mountain I should try climbing and I noticed that "YES' there and I decided that I'd walk there so I landed below keeping space in between so I can walk and find stories to tell you guys.

After killing a wolverine (its not the wolverine of X-Men), I saved a civilian and then I noticed this wild deer walking around in the wild and I was getting close to it to capture good photos and then it escaped. my sight.

And then this tiny animal ran towards me and its a wolverine. This animal is tiny but its wild enough to make peoples escape from it. I shot it down.

Then I reached this private land where I found the warning sign about underground electric cables. There I found another sign about a jumping point where I set my waypoint to checkout.

But first I wished to checkout this private land and suddenly I noticed a man who was flaming around and when I reached him, he started burning me up and I hardly saved myself and then I shot him down. He's actually a cult and there was another cult there whom I shot down as well.

My companion fighter fell in the fire and was about to die so I ran towards her fast and I saved her.

I noticed this big deer there and I didn't disturb him.

I noticed a cage and fire close-by. These cages were used to lock up wild animals and drug them in Faith's region.

Then I came back to he private land and I noticed that cult was flaming something up when another cult was guarding him. We took both of them down and then I noticed the cult was burning two peoples alive there. I should've been there a while ago so I could try saving those poor souls.

I noticed this beautiful helicopter behind the private land. To be honest, I was dying to fly this beauty but I was in a mission to climb the mountain on foot.

After running for sometimes, I noticed the "YES" which was still a lot far. I was confused if I could get there through the route I was using though the map shows its possible so I kept running and I was close to the jump point.

Now this is the jump point and I guess peoples jumps from here and then use flying gear. I could try it as well as I carry parachute in the underwear. I mean I don't see any backpack of parachute with my character but whenever I jump from a height, I can use one.

I noticed the "YES" was getting closer but I was getting more confused if I could get there through this route. I tried to climb the raw hill but it was impossible to pass them so I tried changing my route by going through the forest below.

There I found this ATV beside a tower. First I climbed on the tower and I found some goodies there and then I started riding the ATV bike as I was not feeling like running anymore.

I rode the bike fast and on the raw mountain and I was smashing through tiny trees and then at last I reached that place where I wished to go.

But I was not satisfied enough reaching this place, I wished to climb even further above but the ATV was unable to go any further so I left it behind and I started walking on foot.

After climbing the mountain for sometimes, I was notified that I was going out of bounds and I was suggested to return before respawn.

Then I ran to the edge of this side to witness this amazing view from up the mountain and I noticed my fighter companion was enjoying the view more than me.


Thanks for reading my post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now