Our Pizza - Our Family's Reward for Hive

Hi!

Today I will write another kind of article.
I really want to present you the pizza recipe that my mother has been making for us for many years! And the result is a delicious pizza!

Let's eat and live, love, laugh!

zkep_pizza.jpg
Sorry for such a resolution, this is what I could obtain from my mom's phone. Mention: this is step no 6 in the photo.

Why am I doing this? 🍕🍕🍕
Mother insisted that I write about this on Hive and she is curious if people will test and like her pizza recipe.

Note: We have this pizza each week, sometimes twice per month.
We grew only with my mom around. Now I am 18, I work for the whole family, 2 jobs and I love the energy my family gives me!

I'm loving it! From how much pizza I ate, I can say that the homemade one is the best. And immediately after it is taken out of the oven, but also cold, unlike those in pizzerias. And, although it didn't work out for me at first, I kept trying until I learned how to make a homemade pizza, with that fluffy and plentiful dough. And here it is, that after many attempts, I succeeded. For a homemade pizza, you can use whatever you have in the fridge, any kind of meat, any kind of vegetables.

Ingredients for 5 servings

For the dough:

  • 400 g of white flour
  • a cup of warm water
  • yeast (mother uses the 25 g package, but you can also use dry yeast 2 sachets)
  • half a cup of warm water to dissolve the yeast
  • an egg
  • 2 tablespoons sugar
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil (it is best, but you can also use sunflower oil)
  • half a teaspoon of salt

For pizza:

  • a cup of tomato paste
  • 1 teaspoon dried oregano
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon sugar
  • salt pepper
  • dry salami (about 500 g)
  • a red pepper
  • 5 medium-sized mushrooms
  • 4-5 tomatoes
  • a canned corn
  • 200 g olives
  • grated cheese (put as you like, mother put in abundance)

Steps for cooking it:

1.
Dissolve the yeast in warm water and set it aside for 10 minutes. In a bowl, combine egg, salt, sugar, water, and oil. Over the deck and the dissolved yeast. Start putting the flour and kneading the dough.

At first, put a larger amount, but not all the flour, and knead. While kneading, add the flour little by little, until the dough becomes elastic and no longer sticks to your hands. Grease the bowl with oil and put the dough.

Cover it and let it grow until it doubles in volume, in a warm place.
image.png - some photo she managed to sent me with her yeast

2.

In a saucepan, put tomato paste or long red pepper paste. Add the oil, oregano, and sugar. Season and bring to a boil, then remove from the heat.

Step 3
Spread the dough in a pan greased with oil, but not very thick. Over, put the tomato paste.

Step 4
Sprinkle the salami (or other meat, which you prefer to use)

Step 5
Add the mushrooms, tomatoes, corn, and olives.
Step 6
Sprinkle the grated cheese over.

Step 7

Bake the pizza at 200 degrees Celsius for 25-30 minutes or until browned. After removing the pizza from the oven, let it "rest" for a few minutes. I know, the temptation is great, but it will be cut much easier that way :).

My mother got some good pizzas out of these quantities, but you will see how many will come out after the dough.

Very important: Do not overload the pizza with ingredients, otherwise you risk that the dough will remain raw. That's how my mother did it on her first attempts to make pizza :). Don't make this mistake.

A secret that I won't share with my mother just yet: The recipe is very good, but I would like to make a clarification. I wouldn't put mozzarella in the first place. I would put it in the oven without it and, after it has browned, I would take it out, grate the mozzarella, and put it in for another 5-10 minutes because I don't like it to dry, harden and burn the mozzarella on top. In this way, I think that the countertop and components are baked (penetrated) much better.

Enjoy your meal.

Thank you for reading!

Zpek/Mike

PS:
I hope I can use these credits one day to buy me and my family a real pizza. Hehe!👇

chest_spl.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency