Big Moment in my P2E gaming "career"

Today, after a year and a bit of being in crypto I finally bought myself something with my earnings. This month I decided that all my earnings that I accumulated within all my p2e games, I would sell for their respective blockchain layer 1 coin (HIVE/WAX). I have been taking advantage of the new 20% APR HBD staking, and my WAX has just been sitting in my savings wallet. I havent entirely decided what my plan for this months profits, however I did decide to finally buy myself a treat,

This...


image.png


When I was in highschool I loved animation class. I even managed to win 2 awards in a film festival in Toronto. Honestly don't know how because my animations were very poorly done, but regardless! I managed to snag two little plaques. Since then I kind of just stopped doing it and lost my interest. However in February this year I decided to learn After Effects. I set a goal for myself to make a PIZZA GIF every day for all the days of February (ish). However what this really meant was "spend an hour or two playing with this program." And it really worked,

I went from this...


Staking.gif

giraffedive.gif


to this...


TrollsTip.gif

earth-time.gif

                                                    (not done)

I feel like I am way more comfortable with the program and have gotten waaaaay faster. After learning "all" the basics I got really into Motion Design. I've never really been good at drawing, and I'm exceptionally bad at drawing with a mouse. I knew the next step was to buy a tablet. One day I asked the PIZZA discord if anyone had any suggestions, and @nane-qts suggested this tablet. So lets take her word for it! Thanks to HIVE and PIZZA, I have helped myself discover a new passion and hobby. So keeping the crypto spirit and the fact that it was take-profits month, I decided to test my Cryptoshots skills and see how quickly I could earn enough to buy this bad boy.

I needed to earn 190 WAX to cover for all the transaction fees, slippage and currency exchange. The whole crypto market is currently down, BTC is under 40k, but I don't care, I'm buying this thing. So slowly, day by day I chipped away at that 190 WAX. Everyday in about 18-22 minutes playing Cryptoshots I would earn my $BOOM, claim it, and swap it for WAX on Alcor exchange. From about 27-30 WAX a day (market depending)


image.png


So in about a week for blasting robots I managed to accumulate my 190WAX. Sent that over to my CDC

image.png


Sold it

image.png

(garbage price but I don't care)

Sent it to my CDC app and sold the USDT for CAD and topped up my Visa

image.png

and then bought it on Amazon


image.png


Now we wait patiently. I'm hoping to get back into streaming my works on discord or maybe twitch as I learn how to use this pen and remember how to animate. Hope you join me on my adventure into motion design, and if this is a subject that interests you and you'd like to learn as I learn, we can stream together! Just send me a dm on discord or something and we'll figure something out. I hope you enjoyed this step by step adventure of how I turned some robot scrapes in Cryptoshots into a Wacom One drawing tablet.

cc: @cryptoshots.nft
Thanks for creating a game that has allowed me to do this!

Thanks it for me!
Dub out!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency