Buffalo Trace Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey - Another Great Choice

buffaloTrace.jpeg

I haven't been posting to this community much because I haven't been doing a lot of drinking. NY state legalized weed and I've been doing a lot more smoking than drinking or should it be THEN drinking? 🤣 Last night I decided to pick up a bottle of the decent stuff for the Buffalo Bills football game. This was the first time to the liquor store in several weeks. During the lockdowns it was practically a daily stop 🤣

It was my first time trying Buffalo Trace and I'll definitely get this one again. I found it extremely smooth with just the right amount of sweetness. It was a natural sweetness and extremely palatable.

Unlike previous reviews I didn't drink until I was drunk. I managed a nice buzz while enjoying the Buffalo Bills beating the Kansas City Chiefs. I'm a huge Chiefs fan too, so the victory was bittersweet, but I was really happy to see my hometown team win.

I found Buffalo Trace to be a nice whisky to sip while enjoying the game. I poured two, two finger rocks glasses. Drank it straight up and found it incredibly enjoyable.

I like whiskey that seems to almost evaporate as it hits your tongue. It fills your nose with the heady aroma of whiskey. This was the type of drink Buffalo Trace was. Smooth, heady, with hints of caramel and at 50% alcohol or 100 proof I found it pleasantly intoxicating.

The bottle design is attractive and they use a cork instead of a screw top. I like cork tops because they're easier to open when you start seeing double 😂 I liked the bottle art also. I have to admit, my main reason for trying this was the Buffalo on the bottle and I was getting ready to watch the Buffalo Bills football game!

I'd put this right up there with Basil Haydens which was the last review I wrote for this community. Honestly, between the two I think this is a close tie. I found it just as enjoyable but that could be because it's been a couple months since I've had a snort of whiskey!

With that said, it's one of the things I really like about this community. I love broadening my horizons. Before this community I was a Jack Daniels kind of guy. If it wasn't Jack it was crap... The Whiskey Community has helped me branch out and try other brands. I've yet to meet a whiskey I didn't like, but some have been better than others.

This is definitely a whiskey I'd add to the "get again" or "favorites" list. I found it super palatable, not to sweet and well rounded. I'm actually thankful I've stepped out of the Jack Daniels maximalism and broadened my horizons. There's nothing wrong with Jack at all, but I'm happy sampling these other whiskeys from time to time!

Well it took a couple days to get this posted and I still have half a bottle left to enjoy Monday night when we play the Tennessee Titans. Football season is becoming Whiskey sampling season for me!

That's all I got for Buffalo Trace. Hopefully it's not another 3 months before my next whiskey review. I might need to find a weed review community soon. Thanks for reading and cheers!

buffaloTrace2.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency