Molly Says It's Time For Scotch Whisky ..

1619634630660.png

And Who Am I Not To Agree With Her??? ..

What I mean to say is that what Molly wants, Molly gets. And it just happens that tonight Molly wants her Daddy to partake in some sipping of golden goodness. I am pretty sure that my buddy @gooddream and Nadi, @bozz and @slobberchops .. wouldn't think it's such a bad idea either. I know I am forgetting someone! sorry :-/

So This Is How It Went Down ..

Molly is sitting nicely by my feet, like Pepper used to (awwww... poor Pepper) and I wasn't even thinking about Scotch. Just nestled in front of the TV and my phone for the next hour or so relaxing before heading off to bed. The mornings come earlier and earlier anymore these days.

MOLLY ~ "All good here. Nothing going on.. just staring at the front door."
IMG_0312.JPG

<<Then all of a sudden (and so like Molly)>>..

MOLLY ~ "WHAT THE HECK WAS THAT!!!"

IMG_0313.JPG

She gets freaked out by "Something". That "something" could be anything. Molly is scared of her own shadow for crying out loud!

ME ~ "I don't know Molly, I didn't hear anything."
MOLLY ~ "Are you sure daddy? You mean to tell me you didn't hear that?"

IMG_0311.JPG

ME ~ "Nope.. Didn't hear nothin."
MOLLY ~ "I think it came from this direction."

IMG_0310.JPG

ME ~ "Nope.. Nothin over there girl."
MOLLY ~ "Oh.. Maybe it came from over here."

IMG_0308.JPG

ME ~ "Nope, nothing over there except for that bottle of Oban Little Bay Single Malt Scotch Whisky... WAIT! Scotch!!! THAT'S IT GIRL! That's what you heard. You heard my mouth crying out for a few sips of scotch."

Well, that's not exactly how it went down if I am being honest, but pretty close. I decided to get up and have a scotch on the rocks before bed. Also a little distraction is what Molly needs from time to time. Sometimes it works and other times there is no going back when she gets into this freaked out mood.

So I headed over to where I keep the Scotch, Whiskey and Bourbon. I chose the Oban tonight. I like the subtle oak flavors mixed with a little berry like aftertaste. I usually drink it neat but tonight felt like chilling it a bit.

IMG_E0270.JPG

This one set me back about $58.00 USD if I remember right.. not too bad for what I think is an excellent scotch. I'm getting low and already on the look out for another. I would highly recommend this one, if you haven't tried it already.

Wondering How It All Ended? ..

I made my way back to the living room, where Molly had finally settled down some. I had let her out and gave her a cookie .. one for her and one for me! She was done the treat and already was nestled on the couch by the time I strolled in.

IMG_0272.JPG

I sat down at the far end of the sofa and made a few pat pat pat's on the cushions trying to get her to come a little closer to her old dad. She obliged my calls and snuggled up on her (my wife's, but Molly has somehow claimed it) Victoria's Secret blanket.

IMG_E0306.JPG

Wasn't long before Molly was sprawled out in total relaxation. By that time I was really into my Oban and nearing the end of it. I too was feeling more chill than before the episode.

IMG_0285.JPG

Just Before I Thought The Night Couldn't Get Any Better .. It did! Molly decided to get closer yet. She cuddled up closer by laying her head on my arm. HOW CUTE WAS THAT!!!

IMG_0284.JPG

It's official.. The Scotch is done and My arm is Hers, Along with my Heart.

Hive text divider.png

fdbe67a0ef6a6532c3cb28fc1f596a141054953c.jpg

“Life’s too short for this shit,’ he had announced to his empty apartment, and that had been the end of the great whiskey experiment.”
― Stephen King, Insomnia

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Hive text divider.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

Hive text divider.png

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale on

Saatchi Art

Or

Etsy

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in HBD, Hive or any other crypto) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

Hive text divider.png

NFT Showroom Member

Are you interested in creating an NFT for your art AND using a HIVE based project???

Here Is A Link, in case your interested in listing something yourself!.. NFT Showroom

Are You Ready To Tokenize Your Art???

Come Check Us Out To Find Out How and To Get Started Selling YOUR Art as NFT’s!
NFT Showroom Thumbnail.PNG

Hive text divider.png

The Orchid Lovers Community!

Love Orchids? Consider joining our community. We look forward to seeing you there!!!

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
44 Comments
Ecency