Talkative Dinosaur

This mural was created back in 2017, and I really love it's story. Previously, this building was "decorated" with huge quotes from Bibles talking about sins and the Judgment Day. I'm a Christian, but I don't believe in a healing power of such "reminders".

dsc09561.jpg


As a "native" capital citizen, I often see the city from the window of the car. Well, considering the fact I prefer to drive my own car (don't like taxi) and the condition of roads in Ukraine, no wonder that I saw this mural just recently. And of course I'd love to share it for CCC's Street Art Contest #79.

So, today we had a rare sunny winter day, and I went for a walk to explore some parts of the districts that I've never been before. Including this mosaics.

Oh, back to it. All right. The residents of the building often complained about that "strange" announcement at their home. And they were heard one day.

dsc09562.jpg



The information reached the Silpo creative team (Ukrainian chain of supermarkets) and prompted it, with the support of citizens, artists and the local administration, to create an alternative to annoying outdoor advertising.

This is how 10-meter mosaic "Talkative Dinosaur" appreas. Its creators are illustrator Lera Sxemka and famous Kyiv artist Konstantin Skritutsky. As far as I know, the mosaic was made in Italy by special order. The sketch and adaptation took about six months.

dsc09568.jpg

divider_line_png_transparent_line_with_arrow_tail_small.png

dsc09563.jpg


dsc09564.jpg


dsc09559.jpg

If you like it, you can view some of my posts on the pinmapple.

Thank you for your visit, and have a great day!

heart7.PNG



Best,
@zirochka

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency