CCC's Street Art Contest #53 - Some more London 2018 (Shoreditch Area)

Good evening
Hive StreetArt community


it's @trippymane with the usual #StreetArt post
for @digi-me's CCC Street Art Contest


If you checked my previous entry then you know that I was keeping the best pictures (IMHO 😁) that I found last time for this week's entry!
As I started collecting photos from my Google Photos drive I then realised that I had downloaded more than 30 pictures in my PC folder...

(When I'm getting ready for a Street Art Contest post I usually open my Google Photos drive and just look for pictures until I find a good day where I took some Graffiti pics, once I found the pictures I then download them locally to my PC! So then I can have a better look without getting lost in 5-6 years of Google Photos LOL One scroll of the mouse and 30 minutes are gone only trying to find the pictures again ahahahahah)

30 was a bit too much, so I decided to keep the best one for today!


As I already mentioned last week some of the art I'll be showing today is made by Mr.Cenz. A local UK (maybe even London) artist that in my opinion has an incredibly beautiful style, not sick, actually BEAUTIFUL! 🤩 Just take a look...

Main picture for contest:

img_20180812_154355.jpg

This is just BEAUTIFUL...isn't it? 😎 (Damn sign...lol)

I chose this as my main entry because I think it's the best picture of the lot! (Let me know if you would have chosen a different one 😁)

More pictures:

img_20180812_154340.jpg

graffiti_52.jpg

dsc_0040.jpg

img_20180812_154358.jpg

img_20180728_172928.jpg




This next piece is really funny Ahahaha I'm half italian and it says "This pot is at boiling point, mom throw in the pasta" (As in put the pasta in the pot because the water is boiling, let's get this pasta done Ahahah)

img_20180728_173821.jpg

This one is a bit further away, not really in the same location as all the other walls! FYI




The following wall is changed since then and you can see the new version in the next picture! 👌

img_20180812_154309.jpg

mvimg_20191221_132946.jpg



I'm not sure who are the other artists working with Mr.Cenz, but I'm pretty sure that the main entry picture (lady on huge wall) is by Mr.Cenz, you can definitely see that that's his style (Just take a look at his website and you'll immediately recognise his particularly colourful style! Or just scroll down a bit and have a look at the NFTs I posted!)

I also have some pictures of that piece taken during night on a different day:

img_20181007_191042.jpg

img_20181007_191026.jpg

img_20181007_191111.jpg

I also mentioned in my previous entry that I have some NFTs bought on the WAX blockchain with nice Graffiti in it, to be precise the collection was 100 different Graffiti, 4 artists, so 25 by Mr.Cenz and 75 by 3 other artists 😁

I maybe invested 50-60$ to get those NFTs and I got them exclusively for collection purposes so I'm happy with the price paid :)
(I managed to get all the common cards for 0.10 - 0.12 $ each and it's great to have a nice Graffiti collection in my WAX wallet 😎)

Have a peak at some of Mr.Cenz NFTs in my WAX Wallet:

scr1.png

gr222.png

I just posted the first 20 NFTs by Mr.Cenz but if you want to have a look at all the other R2 Graffitis in my collection you can do so by clicking this link (it's a link to HubWax Market with the filter R2 Graffiti for my wallet, so you'll see all my Graffiti NFTs 😁)


The location for this pictures is almost the same as my last week's entry (It's on Pinmapple and I'll add this one too) It's just behind the corner!

mappp.png

As you can see even on Google Maps just clicking on that location you can see a Graffiti popping up! That's a HOT ZONE for Graffiti 🤩 Love it! 😎


Thanks for checking out


Good luck to all the participants!


Peace! 😎


12312.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency