CCC's Street Art Contest #51 - Some London art (from 2016...)

Good evening
Hive StreetArt community


it's @trippymane with the usual #StreetArt post
for @digi-me's CCC Street Art Contest


Good evening everyone 😎 Today I thought to share some old pictures from the first days I was here in London back in 2016, I took this pictures with my very old android phone (I do not even remember the model lol) so the quality is going to be quite worse than my other entries but still enjoyable.


I usually try to add the location on Pinmapple but for this pictures I do not have any info (I did not have the Google Photos automatic synchronisation at the time so I don't have all that juicy info ðŸĪĢ) and I dot have a clue of where this place is ahahahah if someone local knows where this mural is and maybe have some extra info, like artist and meaning of the mural, please feel free to share and I will update the post accordingly with the new info 😎


Main Picture for the Contest:

graffiti2.jpg


Extra picture (bottom mural only...and the pole...LOL)

graffiti1.jpg


I love the fact that on top on the art (on the house wall) it says "Power to the People" 😎

Also I can see that there is a dedication with written "Keep the faith" and a date "1963-2005" so maybe it is a dedication for a person that passed away in 2005, RIP 🙏

We can also see "you gotta fight for your right to be arty!" but it isn't my favourite part to be honest ahaha


I remember roughly a bit from that day, main thing I remember is me and my buddy drinking beer from 11 am ahahahah you know first days in London and how they go LOL

Oh and I remember how good this meal was, as you can see we like beer ahahahah and the Guinness in London is so good ðŸĪĐ

20170210_133116.jpg

And that's pretty much it for this post, sweet and short ðŸĪŠ


If you're ever around London and fancy going to grab a beer with @trippymane and go look for some murals just drop me a comment here or on any of my posts 😎



Thanks for checking this post out!
I hope you liked the pictures!


Good luck to all the participants!


Peace! 😎


12312.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency