The Beekeeper Artist [CCC's Street Art Contest #44]

Good morning, Street Art Lovers!

Here is a mural I found on the corner of Spruce Street and Front Street, in the city of Santa Cruz, California.

This is my entry for the CCC's Street Art Contest #44, hosted by @digi-me.

img_1054_crop.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

This trip happened a long time ago... and back then I wasn't as interested in Street Art as I am today, so I'm afraid I didn't take any close up shots. The image above is simply a cropped edit of the original photo, which you can see down below.

It's a strange but cool concept of a character that appears to be somewhere between a Graffiti Artist and a Beekeeper. He's wearing beekeeper suit but the bees are bringing him little buckets of paint, instead of honey. He then uses that paint to create some artwork. How interesting. 🤗

img_1054.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

This mural was located in the wall of a warehouse, next to a parking lot... and on that day the lot was completely empty, with no parked cars ruining the shot. Still, if it were today, I would have taken a few more photos, that's for sure. 😊

I hope you liked this shot. Leave a comment below, if you wish.


LocationSanta Cruz, California - USA
CameraCanon IXUS 210
PhotoEdited with GIMP

If you want to to participate, here's the link again: CCC's Street Art Contest #44


trincowski_banner.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency