Artistic Apostles of Christ [CCC's Street Art Contest #36]

Good afternoon, Street Art Lovers!

In the Mission District of San Francisco you can find a lot of Street Art pieces with a religious theme. This mural on the narrow Orange Alley is no exception.

This is my entry for the CCC's Street Art Contest #36, hosted by @digi-me.

img_0583.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

The letters were a bit difficult for me to read but I believe it says "The Gospel of Jesus Christ" on those big and strangely shaped letters. In the middle of the mural there's an angel holding an open bible, with the sentence: "If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised him from the dead you will be saved. Romans 10:9"

I'm not a religious person... but I like Street Art a lot and I found this mural to be very interesting. After all, one doesn't need to believe in a subject to appreciate the art of it... right?

I hope you enjoyed this little piece. 😀


LocationSan Francisco, California - USA
CameraCanon IXUS 210
PhotoEdited with GIMP

If you want to to participate, here's the link again: CCC's Street Art Contest #36


trincowski_banner.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency