Artist's Accessories [CCC's Street Art Contest #6]

Good night, Street Art Lovers!

This is my entry for the CCC's Street Art Contest #6, hosted by @digi-me.

I saw this mural one night, while wandering aimlessly around the streets of Riga. The drawing appeared to be quite old and was beaten up a little bit. There were some scribbles over it, done by some wannabe artists or drunken kids but it still had its charm.

img_1211.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

Above the mural I could read "Mākslinieku Piederumi", which, according to Google means "Artist's Accessories". I guess this wall belonged to a shop directed to artists or something like it.

img_1212.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

Here's another angle of the whole piece.

img_1210.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

I don't remember its exactly location despite some of the clues available in the photos...

I can see a sign reading Apavu Remonts which translates to Shoe Repair... and that's about it. An Artist's Acessories Shop near a Shoe Repair somewhere in the middle of Riga... it doesn't narrow it down very much, does it?

I tried to look for it to accurately pinpoint this post on Pinmapple but my guess is probably way off... it looks like my detective skills aren't up to par. 🧐

I hope you enjoy this mural and my photos, even though the lighting was not the best. It was quite dark, after all! The flash helped a bit and the photos didn't came out too bad. I think.


LocationRiga - Latvia
CameraCanon IXUS 210
Photos3 (Edited with GIMP)

If you want to to participate, here's the link again: CCC's Street Art Contest #6


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency