A Religious Themed Graffiti [CCC's Street Art Contest #14]

Good morning, Street Art Lovers!

Here is my entry for the CCC's Street Art Contest #14, hosted by @digi-me.

This colourful Graffiti mural is located in San Francisco. In it there are different representations of Jesus Christ and other religious figures. I found it interesting that the artist used a lot of the orange colour, mainly because this mural is situated in the Orange Alley. I don't think it was a coincidence, it looked quite intentional... and it makes perfect sense. 😁

The religious figures also make sense, since this area of San Francisco is called The Mission District, a reference to the church of Mission San Francisco de Asís, the oldest building in the area.

img_0582.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

This shot was taken a long time ago... and it's the only one I have. Back then I enjoyed Street Art but wasn't so focused on Photography as I am nowadays. If it were today, I would have taken at least 5 shots of this mural! 🤭


LocationSan Francisco - USA
CameraCanon IXUS 210
PhotoEdited with GIMP

If you want to to participate, here's the link again: CCC's Street Art Contest #14


trincowski_banner.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency