Street art in my hometown for CCC's Street Art contest #102.

1.jpg

The side wall of a backpackers lodge that overlooks the beach in my hometown of Muizenberg, Cape Town, South Africa.

This afternoon I did my daily, whenever possible no matter the weather, cruise down to my local beach. It is about 700 metres as the crow flies from home, although I can't see it at all from my place. I then decided to meander around the village to take photos for a blog here....

The community of Muizenberg is made up of a large & cosmopolitan cross section of people from various walks of life including surfers, artists, musicians, writers, blue and white collar workers etc which creates a great community vibe.

It therefore also creates some interesting home designs & decoration/ artwork displays around the town/ village.

2.jpg

My next door neighbours' house.

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

A few more houses in the street that I live in.

7.jpg

7a.jpg

A building at the beginning of a narrow road that leads into the "Village" section in the middle of the suburb. As a total noobie to Hive I had to have a good chuckle when I associated the name of the shop (at the top of the signboard on the lhs in the first photo) to this world.

8.jpg

9.jpg

A couple of houses in the village section.

295703200_10227413383142358_587933154446260531_n.jpg
The outside of a building here where they hold a great weekly evening market.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency