The beauty on the streets of Belgrade. Serbia June 22

I was in no rush and 6 miles is not a lot when you have plenty of daylight left. So a long walk back to the city centre, fucking taxi drivers, (I refer my learned friends to a previous upload) as well as getting some unneeded exercise gave me a chance to at least find these beauties.

SUPER HEROES

_DSC4647.jpeg

_DSC4648.jpeg

_DSC4646.jpeg

_DSC4645.jpeg

HEADS

_DSC4649.jpeg

Culum Marko, a couple of his murals, he is Serbian Born and lives in Belgrade. prolific local street artist.

Pathetic vandal; unknown

_DSC4643.jpeg

A tribute to Ayrton Senna, one of F1's finest.

_DSC4655.jpeg

"Forever blue skies" a hell of a memorial, a good guy or a bad guy? who knows.

_DSC4641.jpeg

Must mean something to some one

_DSC4642.jpeg

As does this one.

_DSC4650.jpeg

Grupa JNA are a street art collective and punk band based in Belgrade

_DSC4652.jpeg

A tribute to Zarana Papic, a feminist and activist 1949-2002. The principle is to exceed the limit

RANDOM

_DSC4638.jpeg

_DSC4639.jpeg

Homer and Bart at a car wash,( pretty shit bart I must say)offering a wash at favourable prices. It was empty, devoid of customers, closed down. Must try harder.

_DSC4651.jpeg

_DSC4654.jpeg

Ahhh! beer! yes it is beer o'clock and time to think about putting the lens away, which I did; My stroll back took longer than I thought and I missed the chance to visit the museum of one of my heroes, Nikola Tesla; a true genius way ahead of his time, screwed over by Thomas Edison. I was hoping too, to find murals in his honour, but alas I didn't.

Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency