Paint on walls, Blackpool November 21

Came across this lot quite by accident, driving out of the town, just caught a glimpse of some colourful walls.

Had to check it out

Had to go round the district a couple of times to find somewhere to park up on the roadside.

I don't pay to park.

SPG_9150.jpeg

Daylight robbery having to pay to park, and you never know who is watching if you park and don't pay

SPG_9166.jpeg

The area was quite run down, backs of buildings bordering onto a pay and display car park. i don't pay to park.

SPG_9151.jpeg

SPG_9152.jpeg

This fine work will soon be no more, already the elements of the salty sea air are causing the paint to crumble and fall away.

SPG_9156.jpeg

SPG_9153.jpeg

SPG_9163.jpeg

SPG_9164.jpeg

SPG_9159.jpeg

I kind of like the naivety of this attempt 'work in progress?"

SPG_9154.jpeg

Love this, here is a link to the artists webpage

https://www.doodlesndrips.com

How about this professional piece too?

SPG_9155.jpeg

SPG_9160.jpeg

Looks like this guy travels far and wide here is his link

http://www.dalegrimshaw.com

I don't know who this is attributable to, I can't make the tag out, but fuck me its gorgeous. When i picked my jaw up off the ground, put my eyeballs back in my sockets. I took a snap or two.

SPG_9165.jpeg

SPG_9161.jpeg

It might have been worth paying 40p to "pay and display" just to see this piece. But I am tight

But, I don't pay to park.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency