STREET ART #185 – Brand new street art in my hometown, Kristiansand, Norway

The absolute newest addition to the street art scene in my hometown. All of them were finished now in the beginning of August. All of them are painted on buildings I pass when I go to work. They are painted by two well-know local artists.





This beautiful work was finished last week. The wall belongs to a school – Kvadraturen Videregående skole. One morning I noticed the start of the project and took a photo from the first day I noticed the work was started (310724) and again some days later, until it was completed last Monday.


The artist is Sedin Zunic. He came to live in Norway in 1993. He was born in Bosnia in 1981. It didn’t take long for him to become involved in street art and graffiti. Besides street art, his work also consists of sculptures and installations. In addition to work as a curator. He is also involved in projects that work against climatic changes and polution of the sea.



Only a few days ago, on my way home from work, I noticed this building. I went up to it, to have a closer look. It is signed by Vlekart (Terje Andersen). On the back of the neighbouring building, he had started on another wall. The next morning on my way to work I checked. Then the plane spreading flowers was already completed. Terje Andersen is an artist with a social engagement, with an interest in our younger generation. This interest makes him get involved in projects with young people.

These two artists are well-known in Kristiansand. They are both active, contributing to the street art scene in Kristiansand.

You like street art? Join our street art contest ->
CCC's Street Art Contest #209 | 🎁 : 100% Liquid Payout and Ecency points as Prize Pool & Winners of #208


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next street art. Any upvotes or reblogs are hugely appreciated!

Latest street art post, check out :
STREET ART #184 – A well-known fox in the city of Aalborg, Denmark


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)

[//]:# (!worldmappin 58.14870 lat 8.00219 long STREET ART #185 – Brand new street art in my hometown, Kristiansand, Norway d3scr) [//]:# (!pinmapple 58.14883 lat 8.00243 long d3scr)


Read about us? // Main page!
Follow us for our street art contest and blogs about travel, art, photo, crypto & gaming

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now