STREET ART #113 – Danish artist BURNON in Aalborg (Denmark)

01.jpg

In Aalborg there is a park called Karolinelund. This park in the center of the city has been a place well used by graffiti artists. Last time I was in Aalborg was in the beginning of February. Both my mother and one of sisters lives only a few minutes from the park, so I have only a short walk. I went down to the park to check whats new. I only walked along one of the walls surrounding it, because it seemed closed, because of renovation.






But on the concret wall I found work done by one of my favourite Danish artists - BURNON or Claus Fredriksen. He is a both a graffiti artist and a tattoo artist from Aalborg. The theme here is birds. The skull of a bird and the two black raves are painted on the same wall.


Luckily I kept walking to the end of the wall. That's when I found the dead bird on it's back. Beautifully painted all of them. Unfortunately many of the paintings are painted over after only a short time. But on the other hand we get to see a lot of art.

If you like to get an idea of his work, check instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/burnon/

Previous posts with Burnon:
STREET ART #97 – Burnon in Aalborg, Denmark

You like street art? Join our street art contest ->
CCC's Street Art Contest #79 | 100% Liquid Payout as Prize Pool & Winners of #78


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next street art. Any upvotes or reblogs are hugely appreciated!

Latest street art post, check out :
STREET ART #112 – a graffiti water tower in Kristiansand (Norway)


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)

[//]:# (!pinmapple 57.044340 lat 9.922537 long STREET ART #113 – Danish artist BURNON in Aalborg (Denmark) d3scr)


Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Article, Poetry

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency