My Entry to the CCC's Street Art Contest #208: "Children in Shopping Trolleys"

Yesterday, while I was browsing the Hunt for Hive website, I stumbled upon a contest about photographing street art. It caught my eye because whenever I'm out for a street photography session, I make it a point to snap pictures of any cool street art I come across. This has been my thing ever since I got my first camera.

So now, whenever I see something interesting, I always give it a shot to see if it can be framed nicely.

Back to the street art contest, the host is @digi-me. Check out their page for the latest contest post this week.

The competition is open to everyone, but there are rules we must follow for our entries to be qualified. As mentioned in the contest guidelines, the photo must be captured or owned by the content creator. This isn't just a street art contest; it's a photography contest focused on the theme of street art. There's no specific rule about the size of the mural you feature because it's the creativity, uniqueness, and the message of it that matters.

Another key rule is to mention the CCC’s Street Art Contest somewhere in your post title. To qualify, participants must comment on the contest post with the link to their entry. Also, make sure your first photo is your best shot, as it will be considered your entry photo.

Now, let me tell you about my contest entry.

During my lunchtime, I headed to Victoria Street to explore the alleys in search of the interesting street art in the city. I knew that Victoria Street, or Kampong Glam, is one of the places where street artists are free to express their creativity on building walls.

With so many amazing artworks around, I had a tough time choosing my entry for this contest.

After much thought, I decided to feature "Children in Shopping Trolley" by Ernest Zacharevic.

shop trolley kids.png

shopping trolley kids victoria street.jpg

He's a Lithuanian-born artist who likes to combine fine arts with real-life objects. In this piece, he created a 3D effect by incorporating an actual shopping trolley with his painting of children. It looks like the kids are having a blast riding the shopping trolley.

I'm really impressed by his creative approach to this artwork. It’s so inspiring that I felt motivated to feature it for my contest entry.

Everything you see in the artwork is part of the actual piece, even the text that looks like it was added digitally. In fact, they are real letters placed on the shopping trolleys. Everything about this artwork was well thought out and it shows the excellent imagination of the artist.

It's fascinating to see such a unique artwork, and it's become one of the most popular street art pieces in the city.

After admiring this artwork, I took a walk to check out other pieces in the area. Below are the photos I took for your viewing pleasure.

DJI_0520.JPG

DJI_0522.JPG

DJI_0521.JPG

DJI_0523.JPG

DJI_0524.JPG

DJI_0530.JPG

DJI_0525.JPG

DJI_0532.JPG

DJI_0526.JPG

I hope you enjoy this mini-tour of Victoria Street through my lens. Have a great day, everyone!


curamax.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency