White night Oviedo 2018 by Bastian Prendes. CCC's Street Art Contest #110

White night Oviedo 2018. Photography submitted to the contest

Hi friends, this is my first participation in the CCC`s Street Art Contest R-110 organized weekly by @digi-me.

Those of you who know me, know that I am a person who is traveling for work reasons throughout the Iberian Peninsula and since I met #Hive whenever I'm walking through any city or town, I always take pictures of those natural or urban landscapes that catch my attention.

Today, after leaving work, I took a walk around the city where I live, which is the city of Oviedo (Spain). This week is a holiday week, so to avoid large crowds of people today I have avoided walking through the most central streets of the city.

On my way back home, on Alfonso III el Magno street, I came across a fabulous mural by the artist Bastian Prendes, who after consulting his website I discovered that the title of this 20 meter long mural is "Noche Blanca Oviedo 2018".

Bastian Prendes Webpage

According to the information provided on the author's website, the mural is a tribute to the Swedish painter Hilma Af Klint (1862-1944), who was a pioneer of abstract art. In the mural the portrait of Hilma Af Klint is surrounded by a bird on each side of the mural and also a dog looking up at a moon and stars.

Because birds and dogs are two of my favorite animals, this piece of urban art has been a real treat for my eyes and the best of all is that I have it just a few meters from my house and I am sure I will stop by very often to contemplate it.

Finally, I want to thank the support to this contest given by @trincowski, @heroldius, @melinda010100, @ecency, @tobetada and @arcange.

Regards.

Own photograph taken with my Iphone SE.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency