Colorful Lagos

Yesterday we went on our first little trip here in Portugal. We went to the Benagil Caves one of the most touristic spots in whole Portugal. It is that touristic that even the Marco Polo Travel guide did not think it´s necessary to mention it.

It turned out to be a big mistake, absolute tourist trap and way too many people to enjoy it. We walked a bit around the cliffs, but even my photos turned out not good as the sun was to high already and I only had my phone with me as you actually need to go on a Kayak.
Therefore, I spare this spot for the winter time. But you will love it as it looks absolutely stunning.

Anyway, a few days before we went to Lagos town for dinner and I managed to find some pretty cool small streetart. The really good and big murals I save for the StreetArt Contest.

Painted Electricity box

It seems that almost every of these Electricity boxes are painted here in Portugal. I like that since these boxes are looking grey and boring anyway. I think artists should get a permission to paint them. or does anyone bother with the colorful boxes?

IMG_7810.jpg

IMG_7811.jpg

IMG_7823.jpg


Stencils everywhere

The next big thing here seems to be stencils. And I guess I know why. It´s easy and fast to to bring the artwork on the wall as the main work is done at home making the stencil. I really start to like them and Lagos is full of them. You have to keep your eyes open as they´re literally everywhere.

IMG_7813.jpg

IMG_7814.jpg


Not sure about the last one I got for you. Could be a stencil as well but it clearly has a message.

IMG_7816.JPG


HIVE Photography.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency