CCC's Street Art Contest #129 unknown artist, Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal

For this weeks edition of the CCC's Street Art Contest I´ve got a really extraordinary piece of wall art. I´ve found this while wandering through the streets of Ponta Delgada, the capital of one of the Azores Islands.

I could not find out the artists name but what I do know is that it is on the outside of an atelier and shop called Pele e Osso that produces leather goods like shoes and handbags.

IMG_2243.JPG


That painting was so large and the street so narrow that I could hardly find any good angle to fit in the whole painting.

There is so much attention to details and so much going on in this piece of art, its crazy.

IMG_2242.JPG

IMG_2244.JPG


I know think that I should have taken way more photos of all these details but if you zoom in a little you will see what I´m talking about.

IMG_2245.JPG


It seems like the owners like to change the painting every now and then as I´ve found an older photo with a different painting.

2018-05-30 12-41-51 Ponta Delgada, Azores, PT.jpeg
Source


Kopie von HIVE Photography.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency