Cycling in Taiwan... First Time.

I have been told in Taiwan so many people are into bicycles... I'm talking about going pro. A lot of people here take it very seriously and at the same time I can see a lot of manufacture name brands as well. One of my friend invited me to join him for a 75km round trip from his home. I accepted the Challenge.

The last time I have used a bike was probably back in college... after sitting on a motorcycle... it was game over for bicycles. hehehe. But I am curious to what is and why is this such a big deal?

Safety first~ I started to buy some basic gear. Helmet, Pants, Shirt, Gloves....
Starter Pack! and boy gear is not cheap either! Although I think I would like to protect my brain as a priority.😄

IMG_2251.JPG
A professional bike shop "96 Cycling" Ultra nice interior design.

IMG_2249.JPG
Some bike shop near my home. I really love how they did the display and presentation of their products. Ultra clean and professional.

IMG_2250.JPG
My very first bike helmet. I usually like to get it once and get it right... this way it actually saved money in the long run.

IMG_2281.jpg
Another bike shop I visited. The shop may not be as good looking as the previous one, however I can tell the shop owner here is ultra pro. He seemed to have won a lot of awards.

IMG_2280.jpg
I can tell... this guy is a proud man. :)

IMG_2282.jpg
I guess these people are very famous... since I am so new to this sport I dont have much knowledge. However... just look at those legs... Horse Power.

IMG_2734.JPG
As my first trip it was very enjoyable and yet physically challenging at the same time. Since it was my first ride I was so focused on the road and couldn't take much photos.
One thing for sure is that the gear really does help smoothen the ride. The pants have a padding around the butt area which cushions the friction when riding, and the gloves really gives some good grip and helps pain around the wrist. Helmet.... smooth operator. :)

I will try to blog this more often as I get to know more about this sport.
I haven't blogged for a while and its time to get back on track!!!

67083182512__0C8E40AD-2FA8-4EE4-95DE-EADE467248C0.JPG
I made it!!!!!~~~~ Victory!!!!!

Thanks for viewing!!~~
Cheers

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency