Preparation for a trip by motorbike covering a distance of 774 KM from my city.

There are many agendas that must be taken care of as well as dreams that must be realized immediately. Time doesn't slow down and doesn't go backwards, Monday turns to Monday very quickly and without realizing it, my age is increasing and my body's endurance is also decreasing. Meanwhile, there is my biggest desire to explore my very vast country, Indonesia.



Usually I travel domestically by public bus or by plane, but in the last 3 years I seem to be addicted to traveling by motorbike, there is a different sensation during the trip and my adrenaline rushes very fast when I go on a long trip on a bicycle. Not only that, this motorbike has cost savings of more than 50% when I touring by motorbike, especially the use of fuel and public transportation costs and then vehicle rental costs when we are at our destination, when we calculate all these funds we really make very significant savings and we can use these costs to rent a hotel when we want to rest.



This trip normally only takes 16 hours, but because we have to maintain our body condition, we don't want to use up too much of our energy so the 16 hour trip which should have taken more than 24 hours so we got to West Sumatra in 2 days... and that was our longest trip by car. riding a motorbike, tiredness paid off when we arrived at the destination city, a feeling of satisfaction that cannot be expressed in words and there is only the word Gratitude for every goal we have achieved at this time.



And in 10 days we traveled to more than 60 tourist destinations, including cultural tourism, natural tourism and culinary tourism. And the first day when I arrived in the city after traveling there were several places that I immortalized for my first day when I arrived, including:

1. Rabbit farming
I really like rabbits but I don't want to keep them because I'm busy at work and I'm afraid I'll torture this rabbit, the rabbit is very tame and we can hold this rabbit and take photos with the rabbit.



2. Turn 9
Turn 9 is actually just a causeway built above the valley, but the beauty of turn 9 is very pleasing to the eye, the air in turn 9 is also very fresh and very cool of course. The trees and beautiful views when going to Turn 9 are so enchanting



3. European village
The European village is in the Harau Valley, and apart from providing natural views, this village also features a mini Europe so that visitors can take photos in this place. To enter this place we are only charged Rp. 20,000.



And please be patient because, in the future I will share with you other moments of my trip, so keep following my posts, greetings from Maytom, Indonesia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now